6 more days to CSC Day itself!
The date is getting nearer. I really hope we can complete everything on time. Afterall, we've been working so hard for the past 2 months. I still remembered the 1st meeting was during reading week, and 1st progger meeting was right after my last paper. From strangers to friends. From gossips to HTHT. With all the emotions rollercoaster. I guess I will start to miss it once everything is over. It is really a great experience with bad and good things involved. At least I get to grow from it. I keep harping on the fact that I'm the "most hardworking programme assistant". Haha...
School started on Monday already. The going early to and back from school almost every single day in the holidays made it no difference for us. We realized we sounded super chirpy on bus 96 on Monday while everyone else was so quiet. Haha... Moreover, Monday is my free day this semester, so it didn't even feel like school had started for me that day. It's like home, clubroom, home, clubroom. Wonder if I'll miss the clubroom when everything ends. Haha...
Surprisingly, level 4000s modules ended super early for their 1st lectures. Super early as in, ended in less than 1 hour instead of the supposedly 2 hours. And there will not be tutorials for level 4000s modules. I asked Chris why, he said because most Year 4s need to do FYP, so there will only be mainly projects. Okay... I think I love projects more than exams..
And I have a level 3 module that has only 16 - 18 students! Afterall, we're the pioneer batch of guinea pigs for this module. Haha... There are pros and cons for a newly offered module. The pro is that our result will not based on the bell curve since there is so little students. Also, there is no worries about balloting for tutorial classes, because 2 classes are open for the 16 - 18 of us when a single normal tutorial class has more than this amount of students. Haha... The bad thing is, the lecturer gets to know everyone of us. During our 1st lecture, the lecturer gave out notes by calling out our names and pass it personally to each 1 of us. Omg right... Usually for big lectures, we had to go right to the front to get the notes ourselves. And why did I say it was bad? It was because, the lecturer would time to time call out to any of us to answer his questions. When I thought it was safe, I took out my handphone to sms Margaret about something before I forgot. Just when I was drafting the message, the lecturer had to call me! I didn't even know what he had asked la! That was like so bad!!!
I'm kind of fear math even though I know Mr Ng is good! He was as funny as he was in MA1301. But I think I forgot all my math, which is bad. Aahh... I hope I can cope with it. The module I fear most is this math module. Argh...
More props making coming up! After this week, I think I'll feel so lost & empty after busying for so many weeks.
No comments:
Post a Comment