It's the mid-term break! Finally...
I finally have the time to idle my weekend away to sleep & watch my jap dramas.. The feeling rocks..
Oh well... Of course.. I'll have to get myself back to mugging tomorrow. It's not supposed to be a nice break anyway. It's just another more relaxing week for us to catch up on what we've learned so far before torturing us further for another 6 or 7 weeks. After that, it's all the mean mid-term tests to test us about things that we don't even get it from the beginning. University life is a vicious cycle where we pay to torment ourselves to death.
NUS is having e-learning week in Week 8. It is supposed to be some measures put against unexpected circumstances like H1N1 where we can't get out of home to attend school. NUS is so slow can? We had it in SP since I was year 1 or 2? That was like how many years ago? And it's quite dumb the way conducted by NUS, as we're still supposed to go back for tutorials/labs. It's like wth?? Why can't they have it full-fledged like SP does? You mean we still have to go for tutorials/labs when some terrible stuff strike us again? Then there's no point at all! It would be the same as me ponning lectures and watch webcast at home. =.= How dumb!
Okay, my life was super hectic for the past few weeks, on the verge of falling sick a couple of times. University life really stretches my limits to the maximum I guessed, both physically & mentally. Time management is really important, looking at the way I planned my schedule for the past few weeks. At least I've learnt it well, even though killing myself badly at some points of time. I should be proud of myself. Planning ahead allows me to complete my lab/assignment/reponse paper way ahead of time, which will never happen to me in SP. =)
I have to thank Nicholas for giving me a lot of help in my lab. I was sure I was spouting nonsense most of the time when asking him questions. In midst of being busy at work, he still willingly tried to help me to his best even though he needed to take a lot of time trying to figure what exactly I do not understand. I'm so glad to have known such a senior. Of course, I do get some appropriate help from 2 others to be able to complete my other assignment, really thanks for all that. I think these people are really great because they have to handle a great deal of my nonsense to make sense of what I tried to ask them. =D I think I'm being annoying most of the time, but they still don't reject to help me at all. And also! My GEK1047 presentation went well I think? I guessed I hit on a vital point of the reading which my lecturer was quite satisfied with. I live a happy girl. =D
Hmm... Monday was my most hectic day! It was the day that killed me after that, which led to my really short-temper the next day because I was totally tired out. Mondays are usually my most busy days because it's the only day I have to run most from classes to classes. To add on, I changed my schedule of 1 of my regular commitments from 1 of the other days to make up for the 4 hours gap I had in between. After that, I went to A.R.K. House to meet the rest to celebrate Siew Yong's birthday. The cake was totally burning with the magic candles while waiting for Siew Yong & Carol to reach. In fact, I was just a short distance ahead of them, so I didn't get to see the original cake in person too. Haha... I do hope Siew Yong enjoyed her birthday surprise! We went through much efforts to bluff her to make everything successful ok! Haha...
I guessed my personal message in msn did depict a little about my mood recently. No doubt I'm indeed referring to CSC friends as newer group of friends. You know... They don't really do much. It is just the support that they give me most of the time. They listen to to rant, listen to me crap, even though I'm quite nonsense most of the time. Not requesting anything back in return. That simple. Not looking for me only when they need me, or only when they want someone to listen to them talk about some other people other than me. That's all. Through this personal message, I also realise 1 thing. The people who truly love me are the ones who simply tell me, "No matter what, I'll be there for you." It's because they are certain which group of friends they belong to already. (With the exception of Wawa, because I ignored her sms-es just right before that. Oops!)
Maybe I'm very selfish. I just want people to ask, "What are you doing?", "What's up?". I don't mind if they talk some nonsense with me. It's precisely all this that makes up bits & pieces of life. I can't say I didn't try to change this feeling in me. I've tried to start conversations on my own initiative, which ended up in nothing that change at all. The more I try, the more I feel that this feeling is getting worse. At times, I just get so fed-up that I left everything with a bye.
I guessed I'm rather scary recently because of this. I snap at people for no reason that they know. I just get so unreasonable & flare up so easily than usual. I think I just fear for the times when I can't get connection to the people I want badly.
(Anyway, everything above excludes ZARA LB of course! I still love every one of you. =D)
No comments:
Post a Comment