Friday, May 29, 2009

Work + camp + results

An eventful day! =)


I was lazy & tired from the 9am - 10am series of camp trials the day before, so I decided to sleep in & step in to work 1 1/2hours later than usual. Not long after I reached, another fit of battle started its fire again. tsk tsk tsk...

After lunch, they had some fun activities like pool & darts competition. I didn't join in the fun, because I was slacking around, feeling sleepy after the full lunch. Meizhen & I did some sneaky stuff on our way to toilet while everyone was busy in the room. hahaha... nearly got caught in action! oops!

Anyway, it was some "Eat With Family Day", so work ended earlier than usual at 5pm. I totally felt that I got nothing accomplished at work when the day ended! Fridays seemed to be the slackiest day for me!

So me, Alisa, May & Carol went to watch "Night at the Museum 2"! =)

It wasn't that bad. At first, I didn't know what was going on when the movie just started, because I didn't watch part 1. So Carol, who was sitting beside me, explained to me what the tablet thing was about from the previous movie. The movie was quite interesting, even though I prefer Wolverine. It was quite draggy at some parts, and I think more action would be better. I don't know, but many people tell me it would be disappointing if I had watched part 1. Maybe I should really go watch part 1. Channel 5 would be telecasting it soon. =)


Now... About other things..

2nd week of camp trials has officially ended! Which means a full round of camp trials has ended too. Phew! Quite an eventful round of trials happening with many improvements & changed needed. I realized I haven't really been talking about camp trials a lot as there are other things that I didn't wish to talk about happening at the same time. Maybe I shall talk more about Round 2 when it comes. Round 2 of camp trials for each activity will begin next Tue, starting with Internal Hunt.

I've gotten back my result for 2008/2009 Semester 2 as well. I can't say I'm very satisfied with my results, but the grades are more or less of what I expected. I knew I would screw up my CS2100 grade, which is the grade I'm terribly upset with. I expected that D+ coming, but I still feel sad when I see it. I was doing fine at the borderline grade the whole semester, but I had to screw it up during the final paper. Even my CS1102, which I thought I might have failed, got a better grade. So pissed off with myself.

Well... At least I see the light in front of the IS major. =) CS2250 is the best grade I've gotten so far, and it's the module that I didn't even touch on until the last minute. I'm totally satisfied with CS2250. IS, here I come! =)

No comments: