Wednesday, January 21, 2009

It's the APPEALING SEASON!

Everywhere I went today, I heard people talking about tutorials/labs and appealing for desired timeslots. I did my appealing for my CS2250 tutorial & CS1102X lab during CS1102X lecture! oops! I went to "BOO!" at QMM & KYS for fun while appealing. Then I realized I was lost in what the lecturer was teaching. haha...

Math department is INDEED very efficient in responding to appeals, unlike SOC. Hwee Shan sent her appeal for MA1505 tutorial and got her response in less than 10minutes. The result was, "NOT APPROVED". I think some faculties should be more sincere in handling appeal requests. Yes, the Math department is efficient. But what was the reason they rejected Hwee Shan's appeal? "The class is full."

Excuse me? That's all? I mean, OBVIOUSLY we know the class is full. Why else would Hwee Shan bother to send an appeal for the timeslot then? If the class is not full, she would have gotten into that class no matter how she rank the timeslot during balloting. Also, there is the Add/Update and Swap options too. If she could find an option to get that class, she wouldn't have to send that appeal. Can they give us a better reason? Or... Maybe something like, "We're afraid that the class is full, we cannot allocate another student into the class." I know the reason sounds the same, but it sounds as if they didn't even bother to look at the appeal request and reply all similar appeals the same way to save their own time.

Went to YIH study room to get back my Financial Accounting books after that long 4 hours CS1102X/CS2100 lectures. Surprisingly, someone bought 1 of them! =D I thought nobody would buy since they already change the textbook this semester. Bought food on the way back to SOC for my late lunch. Slacked for 1 1/2 hours waiting for CS1231 lecture. I finally submitted my lab#00! Wee~~

I'm seriously lost in CS1231! omg! Thank goodness lectures would be cancelled next week due to CNY and tutorials would start on week 4 as well. I need time to catch up! I think it's high time to start revising for this killer module! Provided I would finish revising my CS2100 soon.

I swear I was never even 1% that hardworking in SP! The only time I read my textbooks from front to back was 1 or 2 days before the exams. NUS totally kills me with loads of revision! It's only the second week of school, and I already feel the need to study.

I went to sleep 1 hour earlier than my usual 3am bedtime last night, but I felt more tired and sleepy today! This is crazy!


Anyway, I heard 2 good news in 2 days! =D
Currently in a happy mood! =DD

No comments: