Damn..
My ET1000 appeal wasn't successful.. I was told to defer the module instead if I can't attend my allocated tutorial which is full too, or tutorial 3/7 that still have vacancies. well... What can be more unlucky than not getting your first choice during round 1 balloting? kind of expected that my appeal wouldn't be approved too.. So I'll have to make do with my own timeslot. I can't afford to defer the module. It's not as if I want to take it in the first place. Moreover, I already sacrifice taking only 4 modules excluding ET1000 this sem because CS2100, CS1102 & CS1231 are all known to be "killer modules". What's more? Everyone I know taking ET1000 were allocated the module last semester, and nobody I know is taking it this semester. And they can overload it on top of their 5 modules last semester. I could do that too, if I was allocated the module last semester, that is..
Oh! And nobody told me I can defer the module until my appeal was rejected! like WTH? I didn't even know that! All I know was, I was allowed to drop any modules during bidding exercise, EXCEPT ET1000. So the school expected me to know that I can defer the module myself?
Damn..
2nd round of tutorial bidding. For the rest of my modules.. I'm finally done with all my choice rankings. Because of ET1000, my choices are limited to coming to school earlier, go home later, and having longer breaks in school. How boring can life be?? I heard SOC is more humane, so appealing would be much easier. Much better than asking you to defer your modules. Crazy ass..
Damn..
I do not have to go to school today. That explains why I'm slacking at home. I'll be going out later though. With 2 lovely people whom I love. I can trust them to make me laugh. And make my cursing mode disappear.
Damn..
Actually I'm not that pissed off about the appealing stuff. I just feel like cursing the whole day since yesterday. My cursing mode is turned on by a few other unhappy incidents. I thought I've let off enough in my other blog yesterday. I guess it hasn't go away. But I think it's much better already. Because at least I'm not typing in chinese anymore. I was doing it damn lot last nite & ended up deleting everything sensitive.
No comments:
Post a Comment