Saturday, May 31, 2008
my weekends r usually SO FUN!
didn't came home until 1.30am today! haha... went to nite k session la!
siew yong jio me in e morning so we went! went to RE to submit my timesheet after work b4 going down to chinatown to meet her & dorothy.. dorothy was late coz she was in a jam, so me & siew yong went to e porridge kopitiam to have dinner.. I was so hungry by den la! and e food was YUMMY! =D after tt, dorothy came & have her dinner too..
by e time we finish our dinner, it was 8pm plus le.. so we went k-ster for our k session! my 1st time there! =D I love siew yong! coz she always bring me to new places I nv know of! =)) k session was cool k! k-ster has lots of fake MVs! hahaha!!! but u dun get to find some of e songs in kbox. =P dorothy picked alot of super high songs to keep us high! hehe... and how can we miss Mr Lin's songs rite??! haha... and my own zi-highing abt e other Mr Lim's songs! lalala~~ and sophie's 精神 is wif us though she cant make it! we purposely sang "差一点" too! so funny k!!! if sophie was there, I think she'll kill me la!! HAHAHA!! =P
anw, our session ended @ 12.30am, so me & siew yong shared a cab home.. super tiring! but it was fun! =D
To Celeste:
I'm so sorry!!! sorry that I cant be there for u! =( I know u're waiting for me to get home & talk abt it on msn.. but I went out to have fun myself! dun be so sad k! dun worry! I still love u tons!!! u can definitely trust me! I kept my promise to u le! U'RE MY LOVE LEHZ!
anw, dun be bothered by these things k.. I've a similar experience too, so I kind of understand how u feel la.. jus be more careful next time =D
and YES! PURPLE IS NICE! oops! I'm so random.. not really aso.. coz I'm replying to Celeste's blog! haha... and y ur sis aso loves me so much huh??! it's so fun & crap talking to me rite!! hahaha!!!
and Alicia!!! I know y Celeste said all tt la! coz u nv see part 2!
ANDAND! WE'RE GOING TO HAVE FUN LATER AT ZHANG DONGLIANG'S CONCERT!! YIPPEE! =P
Thursday, May 29, 2008
6 Super Duper Random Stuff..
1. Goldie's blogshop
ok, 1st thing 1st, Goldie asked me to promote her blogshop, so...
here it is: http://goldiegao.blog.com/
Pls patronise her shop k!
2. Alicia
She's MY BABE!
and she cheated my feelings twice in 2 days! Sad rite! somemore is I teach her de lor! but I teach her to cheat other ppl, nv ask her come cheat me lehz.. T.T hahaha! ok, we're 2 evil mean-os! =P
3. Me
A super random almost dying walking corpse..
I think is e after-impact of e over-excitement of graduation.. I felt like sleeping e whole day can! my brain was not functioning.. if I had nth to do @ work, gimme me anywhere, I would fall asleep immediately la..
and to make things worse, I'd to go up & down 11th & 12th floor like so many times?? 1st thing in e morning, I went to 11, den PS said new forms came in, so I went up.. den after lunch, I went to 12 to nap awhile & finish those bits & pieces & went down to 11.. den I was told to go up to 12 again in e late afternoon coz e person came to fix a new PC.. I refused to go down again even though they said for awhile.. so I stayed peacefully @ 12 until after work..
it was real bad & dangerous for a random walking corpse to walk on e road seriously.. I think I'm lucky.. coz I was dying & I juz crossed e road wif others while at my own speed.. and twice when I realize, actu it was red man.. lalala~~
4. My msn
PEOPLE! I'm REALLY AWAY from my msn from 8.05am to ard 7.35pm during weekdays! I din mean not to reply any one of u.. I'm at work, and working in banks dun allow e usage of msn.. andandand... I'm virtually online 24/7, so u think I'm here, but in actual fact, I'm not.. yepyep.. and most of e time, I wanted to reply those orange tabs I see when I come home.. but 90% of them r already offline.. haha..
5. My Cash Awards
No PSP.. No new HP.. nonono!
I dun have anything I wan to buy for now.. even though I did get slightly richer y'day! I dun feel e need to spend e money away =D andandand... I can't really think of wad things I wan or need rite now anyway.. e only thing I wan now is highlighted in my wishlist! seesee!
6. Housefly
EEYER! I wonder y there's an increase in e no. of houseflies la! it's like so irritating can! when u thot u shoo them away, but they still come back! and u know wad? u can easily kill a mosquito, but it's rather impossible to kill a housefly?? Yucks!
Wednesday, May 28, 2008
Poly Graduation Day!
Yes, I'm officially an SP graduate now.. =)
I took e whole day off from work today! woke up quite early in e morning too.. coz Celeste pei me go mediacorp to take my concert tix! Yippee!
we met at Toa Payoh mrt & took bus 157 to mediacorp.. we toot toot de! coz we dunno if we know how to alight even though I took e bus there b4.. but we managed to alight at e correct bus stop hor! haha.. walked tt long way & collect my tix from e reception counter! =P
after tt, we travelled back to TPY.. we went to post office coz I needed to send my NUS letters out.. e S.A.M. machine is stupid! it doesn't have coin slot! so I had to buy $2.02 worth of stamps(min purchase using NETS)? and den we went for mac for lunch b4 going home! =D

anw, when I came home & check e seats I got from 93.3 on sistic's seating plan, it's like OMG?! sorry la! maybe I suaku nv win b4.. but I thot coz e tix r like free?? and it'll be veri nice to expect them give e cheapest price tix already?? but GUESS WAD! They actually gave e most expensive price tix, $158! and A PAIR SOMEMORE! 7th row from e front lehz! =DD

.jpg)
anw, prepared & waited for my mama to come home & we left for graduation.. =D graduation was fun & we went around taking photos after e long graduation ceremony! my mama & ah ma went home 1st coz my ah ma was tired.. and thanks jerrl & khay for letting me hitch a ride back home!
see the pics! =D and pls send me photos online ppl!!! =D
a photo b4 e graduation ceremony!
me & jerrl
me, my mama, my ah ma
e 4 of us
shian & me
leen, me, shian
a photo wif sherman!
chin ho & me (I think we look weird!)
e 3 girls
FYP group - chin ho
and lastly, e almost complete yr3 class photo!
Good luck to everyone in ur future endeavours, regardless of work or further education!
anw, Malcolm is dumbass! he thot my graduation is tmr! hmph!
Tuesday, May 27, 2008
Havoc Days
I'M AT FULL SPEED IN THE MAD RUSH!
I think I feel more relaxed at work than after work hours tis few weeks.. there's like so much personal stuff waiting for me to complete everyday! it's like there's only like 8pm-12pm, 4hr?? for me to do my personal stuff each day.. I resorted to writing my timesheet during "overspent" lunch hours, which I always do at home..
and I feel so stupid these 2 days can!
1st, I asked stupid questions at work, which 5 mins later I would realized, eh.. I knew it myself.. and I rmb things bits by bits, which I ended up walking back & fro floor 11 & floor 12 thrice y'day.. and I keep typing nonsensical stuff when chatting wif Celeste! which I have no idea how come I typed it in e 1st place!
and den, just now den I realize I actually forgot I need to submit my documents to NUS by 2nd june! like !!!!! Am I not crazy at all? totally in a mad rush! so my com table was in a mess coz I was filling my papa's company scholarship form & documents while trying to figure out which documents to submit to which NUS address.. and I was screaming away to celeste on msn at e same time! haha...
anw, 2 SMU interns came in y'day! Joan(I think it's spelled like tt??) & Eugene.. oh! Keith is e NUS intern.. e 4 of us went for lunch tgt these 2 days..
it was kind of a havoc at work for us.. I'm supposed to finish like 400+ forms by I-dunno-when & e 3 of them had to finish theirs by fri.. basically, we're all doing e same stuff, juz tt e classification categories r diff, thus diff degree of difficulty in completing those forms.. and wad make things worse, they did not have enuff CRM or Factiva accounts for us to use la..
and today.. as I said b4, I dun have my own com acc at all, and samantha needed to use her CRM.. so PS had to come to floor 11 to login to hers for me.. I felt paiseh everytime I had to ask her to login.. esp today she had to come down just to login.. actually all she needed was to come down twice - once when I start work, once after lunch.. but it all happened when they were shifting e CPU so Eugene could move to e desk in front of me.. Joan was trying to place e LAN cable to e LAN port under my table, and she accidentally dc mine.. so I had to call PS down to login again, after I thot everything was ok.. den Eugene wanted to remove e LAN cable since 1 of e LAN ports was spoiled.. and coz both of them got e position differently, so Eugene unplugged mine unknowingly again.. so paiseh, so we asked samantha to call PS instead.. so sorry to make her come down twice within 5min!
and e printer went out of toner! e 4 of us printed too many forms le la! hahaha!
anw!!! I love celeste! she's pei-ing me to mediacorp to collect my ZDL concert tix tmr morning!
btw, TMR'S GRADUATION! =D
Monday, May 26, 2008
so many ppl miss me huh! I only nv blog for 2 days only lehz.. haha... okok... I shall blog now! =D
Sat(24/05)
woke up at 9plus & started chatting wif celeste on msn until noon! we were full of rubbish! haha.. only left our conversation when I had to prepare to meet siew yong for lunch.. hehe..
I waited for siew yong @ e wrong escalator la! lucky I called her, if not I would be still standing stupidly there to wait for her.. den we went for long john silver for lunch! =D super hungry la.. after tt, we mrt-ed down to raffles place.. went to take a look @ e cd shop coz we were early.. den went to BK, and ivy happened to be sitting down.. sat there thruout e registration.. half listening to them discussing their stuff, e other half dunno doing wad la..
when e registration ended, we took train back to e east.. meixuan & siewyong were going to ivy's house to help her do some JJFC stuff, and I alighted @ bedok & cabbed down to ECP..
finally saw them! I missed ash, les & minh! anw, there were ash, les, minh, lewis, les's bf, lewis's fren, kuro, & yoke teng.. 8 of us @ e BBQ! thanks ash for organizing tis BBQ! I really miss u all! =D
e BBQ's so fun!!! minh was e 1 of e main cooks, and e food r delicious! ash shld write a book abt "Dos & Don'ts of BBQ"! haha.. coz she'd so many ways to make e food delicious! haha... we ate until so full la! so satisfied! Yummy!
had a heart-to-heart talk wif les, wif yoke teng around, in e tent.. oh yes, they had a tent there coz they were going to stay overnite there.. long time nv talk to les like tis for so long le! yep, I told my les abt wad happen tt time.. den I told her how I feel ma.. and she's right.. it's true, just tt I nv realize until she pointed out to me.. I've cried enuff in e past anyway, so it's like... yep, I shld move on too... maybe I felt tt way coz I've long past tt feeling, and perhaps deep inside, I've alr given it up.. anw, I'm happy wif my life rite now! =D
anw, we went out of e tent coz lewis's parents & aunt came.. so we went out to greet them.. and we'd a marshmellow BBQ party! so fun! haha... and we played wif sparklers tt les's bf bought! it's so fun too! but e sparklers r veri noisy la! haha...
after tt, me & minh went to e shallow sea to play for awhile.. and den it's time to go home! thanks yoke teng's dad for giving me & minh a lift to e mrt! =D
SUN(25/05)
woke up like super early?? for a sun la.. met adelene at tampines MRT station @ 8.30am & took train down to city hall.. waited for alicia, jasmine, celeste & jt! den we walked to esplanade together! we were so early la~~
anw, we rotted there for like 6hours?? hahaha... but it was nv boring wif e 5 of them ard! =D
we made some simple banners down there.. and I'm so nice! I got jasmine to write "李志清加油!" for me hor... den 李志清 came wif esther to rehearse... so we had some entertainment for tt 45min or so.. =D den we went to buy some food & coz all of us were hungry!
after eating, we went to ask e security if we can sit in front of e stage le not.. he's so nice & friendly k! still tell us we can, but no need to worry, can sit at e nice soft seats 1st, c got ppl come den come back.. but we still chose to sit in front of e stage 1st la.. and he stil joked wif us.. see! how nice rite! not like e one @ bugis tt time! =D
we waited until like 3pm & most of them there were JJFC members.. coz JJ was supposed to be e special guest! =) it finally started a little after 3pm.. Cruz & Ivy were e hosts.. and 李志清 came out.. we veri nice de lor, we supported him everytime he sang a song..
and celeste is damn pro la! she dunno how & dropped her so-nice self-made JJ banner in front of me when 李志清 was singing a song halfway! JJ photo faced up somemore! den I quickly picked up & gave it back to celeste.. and I think 李志清 was like looking at e banner while singing after celeste rested it nicely on e barrier thingy.. so paiseh larh! hahaha...
anw, JJ came out! and they sang 他一定很爱你的 & 爱与希望 together.. JJ's so cute! and he saw celeste's banner & he looked at both of us! =) JJ's appearance was so short la! but nvm la.. coz he's special guest, cannot steal e limelight too much.. everyone went crazy when it's time for him to leave.. our eyes were glued to him until e lift went down & we cant see him! hehe...
anw, 李志清 sang 靠岸 as his last song.. and he kept looking at me?? coz I know how to sing 靠岸 by heart I think?? =D of coz I know! coz it's Rynn's song =P
anw, we waited for e rest while they got his album signed.. it's like so good! coz there's not many ppl queueing, so he wrote their names on e album, wrote a thank you or xie xie, and signed his name.. and still can take individual photos wif him if they wan.. but I nv buy la, coz I'm saving my money for Rynn's 3rd album =D
after e whole thing ended, some of us went to marina square to eat/drink.. den we teased sophie! it's so funny la! siew yong was so naughty! hahaha!!!
and we went home to watch e charity show! and JJ appeared wif 李志清 at e beginning of e show to sing 爱与希望 wif everyone.. and he nearly cried.. and I watched e whole show too.. it's like so sad la! and I cried at some parts of e show too.. T.T
finally! I'm done blogging abt e past 2 days!
oh! b4 I end my post... here's me & my new found love!
Friday, May 23, 2008
一双眼睛是为了多看
一双耳朵是为了多听
但一张嘴是为了少说
因为如此...
虽然常说嘴是最毒的
但人们有眼睛自己看
人们也有耳朵自己听
一张嘴的公信力自然变得没有说服力
但是...
一些事实也不必靠嘴
人们看得见,听得到
嘴说只是增加公信力
人们更加确定是对的
Today is UOB Family Day! so everyone knocked off @ 5pm! hehe...
today was super busy & super confusing! coz I shifted to 11th floor.. but I'll still go back occasionally if new forms come in la.. anw, my department is supposed to be at 11th floor, coz they shifted down, I'm like e only person in AML working on e 12th floor.. haha..
I was like so confused abt wad I'm supposed to do.. but at least I'm learning sth! and it's sth impt! coz they say AML is a new rule or law or wad la.. it's veri impt for all banks to focus on.. =D
so many accounts to complete! AAHH!!
but dun care! it's e weekend! I'm looking forward to e FUN weekend!!
Thursday, May 22, 2008
I WON A PAIR OF ZHANG DONGLIANG's CONCERT TIX FROM 93.3!!! =DD
Yeah!!!
it's like finally! e sms contest was held at 3 timings since last mon & I've tried to sms in so many times but too slow! e 2nd last day of e contest & I thot no hope le! but I finally got it in Mary's "快乐一点" today! =D anw, it was a maths question! how many songs r there in e 2 cds in From Now On Album.. haha... Mary says alot of ppl anyhow bomb ans like 18, 20, etc.. haha.. but it's 22! I got do homework when I went into HMV last week hor! haha...
can go see F.I.R. faye! =D
nono... I still love JJ & Rynn!
anw, enuff of highing...
went to meet malcolm @ orchard for dinner.. I was late coz 6.30pm knock off den suddenly got 3 phone calls.. haha.. and I insisted on meeting @ forever 21 coz malcolm suggested taka info counter which I've no idea where it is... it was raining~ went to sushi tei to eat... malcolm's treat! =D talked & crapped... den after dinner, we juz keep walking endlessly while chatting coz we dunno where to go or wad we wan to do.. we even walked centrepoint up & down b4 going to somerset mrt b4 going home! haha...
ohoh! malcolm's bag is damn gay! wif pink shoulder strap!
and I think I broke my record sms-ing today la! really sms until super low batt! haha..
and... I cant concentrate to continue blogging coz I'm like having mass msn chat rite now.. so... byebye!
Wednesday, May 21, 2008
travelled from raffles place to bugis to meet them.. and I was e earliest! =) me & leen went to walk walk while waiting for meryl.. when meryl finally come, we go ajisen to eat! =D and meryl passed me all e newspaper articles of JJ for me! thanks! =D I had vocalno ramen! yummy! we flew to heaven while eating our side dishes.. lol!!! we were so full la!!! by e time we left, it was quite late le... so we decided to go home!
I miss them!!! though e time we meet is so short, but I had fun! =D
maybe some ppl dunno, but I know where my blog readers come from.. and I will aso know e no. of times who visited my blog, or even better, e no. of times each hour..
if u enjoy reading my boring/crappy/kibosh posts, I welcome u.. but pls get ur ass out here if u ever come to my blog for a purpose.. my blog is not 1 for annoying ppl to make use of..
obviously I wun blog wad ppl wan to know.. e more I know u wan to know, e more I wun blog abt it.. get it?? coz it's my blog, I only blog abt things I feel like to..
sorry for e harsh tone for my true readers =D it's just how irritating some ppl can get.. and e best thing is, they nv realise it themselves. =)
Tuesday, May 20, 2008
MY NEW HP THEME IS SO *DROOLING*~~
I love e way I make my 9 menu icons! actually, it's not supposed to be tt arrangement u see in e 2nd pic.. coz I have tis singtel IDEA icon in e middle.. so I make it e way JJ icons r at e 4 corners of an X, and Rynn icons r at e + position..
I esp love tt loading... pic! coz when sms comes in, it shows tt pic too! and Rynn always say "Yeah!" whenever I'm sms-ing!
fine, I know I'm crazy.. I AM! and celeste & eileen said so too.. and I'm as RANDOM as RANDOM can be.. =P
anw anw! of coz I do love e theme janice sent me too! I prefer a JJ + Rynn theme la.. haha.. so I can change themes whenever I like! her theme is real nice =D
and so many ppl asking me y I dun wan change hp.. Y??
I know my hp is old! but I love my hp wad!! and as if someone's going to pay for me! tell me if anyone wan to pay for me hor! I dun mind, coz money dun drop from e sky! if it does, pls tell me where, I go pick! =P
ohoh! I saw weishan on my way home! so long nv see her le! =D
Monday, May 19, 2008
1. Do you wish to get married?
I think so??
2. What do you want the most now?
Do something meaningful! I've been up wif lotsa ideas recently!
3. Who is the person you trust most?
Me, myself & I
4. Do you think you have enough confidence?
not really..
5. If you can have a dream come true, what would it be?
u know... (oh.. I dun think u know.. haha!)
6. Are you satisfied with yourself?
I think so for now.. I cant ask for more coz some ppl have less..
7. What you hate about yourself?
hmm... I love myself! =P
8. Do you believe in eternity love?
hmm.. not really
9. What will you do if your HE/SHE hugged you?
hug back??
10.Who do u wish to see now?
JJ & Rynn! =P
11. How would you describe love?
Love is complicated, but everyone needs it.. =D
12. What feeling do you hate the most?
Jealousy, anxious & anger??
13. Do you trust every friendship of yours?
No.. some ppl know wad happen to me recently yea?
14. Do you treasure your family?
Yep! We quarrel, but I love them..
15. What is the most important thing in your life?
Family, true friendship, JJ & Rynn =P
16. What do you regret most in your life now?
Now? I think I love my life now..
17.WHY ARE U DOING THIS QUIZ?
Coz I was pretending while Ms Celeste insisted she put my name to do! =D
18.Are you happy now?
Kind of.. Happy for my life, sad for those earthquake victims.. so it's kind of mixed..
19. Who are the people who have stood by you when you really were at the worst point of your life so far?
some JJFC friends, a few poly mates & 2 best frens..
20. WHO U LIKE/LOVE???
JJ & RYNN!!!
Instructions:
Remove 1 question from above and add in ur personal question. Make it a total of 20 questions. Tag 6 people in ur list. List them out at the end of this post. Notify them in their chatbox that he/she have been tagged.Whoever gets the tag, would have a blessing from all.
TAGGED!
Alicia
Malcolm
Eileen
Meryl
Yuzhi
(I lazy hor.. so I even change e no. of ppl.. hahaha!!! dun care!!)
Happy Vesak Day!
went to run some errands b4 meeting adelene @ tampines mrt.. den we travelled down to raffles place to meet e rest.. we were e earliest!! =D walked ard e area & walked back to e control station to wait for e rest.. hmm... there were me, adelene, siew yong, meixuan, celeste, karen, jt, madeleine, janice, ai ling & yuzhi...
when everyone reached, we went to find a suitable place to practise.. we finally settle down near a lift area @ raffles exchange.. den we practise, practise, practise.. den we got to e recording part! actually we recorded many times la.. haha.. finally we recorded to a more satisfying version b4 yuzhi, karen & jt had to go.. =D
after tt, e rest of us went bugis to have dinner.. we sat there & chatted for some time.. talking abt JJ! haha.. after tt, home sweet home! =D
I'm so glad I've co-planned tis thing! coz it's so fun & meaningful! it's so last min yet e response is great! =D I love all of them! =)
It's not how much or how great u can do..
It's the effort you put in to make little things happen..
Sunday, May 18, 2008
went out to eat "zhi cha" at e opp coffeeshop for dinner jus now.. saw tis poor maid sitting at e ledge while 2 big families sat around e big table waiting for dinner.. how mean!!! at least get her a chair to sit somewhere even if e families dun wan to let her join them for dinner wad.. so e maid was so poor thing looking awkward coz we're not e only ones discussing abt her.. my 2 aunts' de maids get to eat e same food wif us de lor!
quite sad to hear from siew yong tt e reponse is not really good.. =( how disappointed! it's only such a simple task.. haiz..
but nvm! gogogo! I'm done wif my copying task! =D looking forward to tmr!
Saturday, May 17, 2008
great minds think alike
I had chatting marathon wif siew yong last nite again! haha... we were on the phone until like 1.30am..
anw, I was suggesting a few things to siew yong last nite & today & she told me she thought of them too! and she said she asked carol & carol thought of the same things too! =)
ohoh... I was making calls & shifting plans until I got myself so confused! faints...
and I watched y'day 超级星光大道 on youtube! JJ & Rynn! hehe...
eh... nth to say le... coz I slacked the whole day at home watching videos.. haha...
Friday, May 16, 2008
爱与希望
http://www.omy.sg/showbiz/enews/200805/20080516_2934.html
e compassion tt he has..
it makes us more certain tt our support for JJ is a right choice.. He's definitely our greatest pride =)
some ppl may think it's only a song.. so wad?? but a song may mean alot for those who needs hope.. JJ donated quite a big sum to e victims funds too.. perhaps e amount may not be comparable to big stars like Jackie Chan.. but I think it's e true heart tt really counts..
and siew yong told me JJ spend 2 days 1 nite to complete writing e song! he even forget to go toilet k! =(
oh! I found out e radio station tt played 爱与希望 last nite.. it was 100.3fm.. den today at ard 4.20pm, 93.3fm aso played e song for e 1st time.. JJ spoke in front of e song abt his feelings, and he sounds as if he's gonna cry anytime! so sad so sad!
anw, I read & hear some news abt e earthquake la.. really super sad la.. it's like those victims have to fight for e limited amt of rations.. and some break down & cry juz coz they din manage get any rations.. and den there's tis 13-yr old boy, who moved slabs of fallen bricks & stones until his hand bleed for 4 hours in order to save his 13-yr old female classmate. den there's tis principal, who had to make a choice to save his wife or his students, which he made e tough decision to save his 4 students in e end.. it's enuff to make u cry if u've to see them happen urself..
it shows so much how fortunate we're as compared to them already.. maybe we cant do anything for them, but at least we can pray for them in our hearts..
e song is really tears-breaking!
(pls dun cry while reading my blog halfway hor!)
JJ's "愛與希望"
I juz love siew yong la..=D
met up wif siew yong after work! went simei for dinner.. we chatted for super long time, abt JJ & all things tt happen on earth! =D we really sat there from ard 7.30pm til near 9pm k! haha... and siew yong was telling me tis super sad thing when they played JJ's "愛與希望" on some radio(not 93.3) station! aaww...
anw, we took a bus to my house de void deck & listened to 93.3 awhile.. den talk talk talk.. den finally got down to my recording! OMG! I sounded so UN-zhenxiu! *cover face & scream in horror* my recording was interrupted a few times by passing by sounds.. and I'm finally done! =D
thanks my lovely siew yong for e help =)) and we finally sent siew yong to flag a cab when we decided it's too late.. haha.. I loved talking for hours, esp wif lovely ppl like siew yong! =Pp
btw, JJ's "愛與希望" is super touching! I think he wrote tis song for e china earthquake victims.. Love & hope.. it really goes deep into e heart & e pain for those victims can be felt... nearly wanted to cry la.. so sad lehz... and we know how much JJ feels for them too! JJ's juz so sympathetic.. =) let's pray for those victims together wif JJ..
|
Wednesday, May 14, 2008
XOXOXOX
AAHH!!!
fine.. I'm juz trying to scream like nobody cares coz I haven't start to think of wad I wan to record! =X
samantha & I were juz trying to make ourselves more confused @ work. =D I spent 3hrs on e CRM tis morning, and I'm supposed to repeat e same thing all over again! XOXOXOX let's hope I can finish all e work by tue.. provided forms r not going to come in until den... anw, 1 intern came in today & 2 more coming tmr! samantha told me coz I think she's supposed to find work for them to do.. and all 3 of them r from NUS =D samantha was so "kind-hearted" by saying got 3 to let me choose when we meet for lunch tmr.. *bleahx =P*
okie! time to think! I'M SO XOXOXOX!
Tuesday, May 13, 2008
Happy 3rd Birthday to my blog!
I started my blog on tis date 3 yrs ago.. it was initially created for my transition from my JC life to poly life.. and thus, it recorded everything tt was supposed to be in my whole poly life.. =D now, it's going beyond~~ *yawns*
anw, pls dun look back @ my past entries! I randomly picked a few to read.. and I realized I sounded so childish & horrible 3 yrs back! (not any better nowadays though! =P) I cant imagine I wrote those in e past! *stare in horror*
oh well...
3 years back or now or after..
JJ still rocks in my life!
1 year back or now or after..
Rynn rocks in my life too!
love-hate relationship wif interviews =D
I think I'm getting e hang of going to interviews.. I wasn't nervous at all today.. in fact, I begin to love e interaction tt an interview provides.. I totally enjoyed e process during interviews.. I guess I'm not placing high hopes of getting e scholarship, but I'm happy to be given even a chance.. at least every failure is an experience.. I'm treating interviews now as more of having a conversation wif e interviewers than juz purely answering questions..
but interviews still make me panicked coz I wun know wad to expect until I stepped into interview room.. and e diff ways interviews r held.. there r pros & cons to individual & group interviews.. juz like I like today's individual interview coz e 2 ppl b4 & after me seemed to come more well-prepared than me.. at least I dun get to hear how they fare, so I think I'm fine.. haha.. as for group interviews, I love e one in SMU, but hate e PSC one.. group interviews r actu less stressful for me, but e PSC one in sch was horrible! now I realize, 1 of e 2 other guys who went for tt interview wif me is top in DIT! no wonder! he's not juz any course's top student ok! he's featured as 1 of e 7 top high achievers in graduation 2008! *faints*
anw, I took e time to organize my videos! and it's fun!
I got a glimpse of a few of them..
e "我爱黑社会" wif nicholas zhang was hilarious!! e MMs r supposed to prepare 爱心便当 for him, den they'll intro y they prepare 4 him ma.. den 1 of e MMs went to say Wu Ke Qun instead of Zhang Dong Liang by mistake! den nicholas was like o.O, but he still played along wif e mistake la.. he was like, "什么东西?? 什么东西??" (it's 1 of Kenji's songs in case u dunno) and he pretended to 记仇 & keep suaning tt MM! so funny!
and Fiona 薛凱琪 is pretty! =D
Monday, May 12, 2008
all stressed up!
I've no idea wad's so stressed abt actually!
maybe it's coz of tmr's interview??
mayb it's coz of work??
I dunno!
I dun seem to be worrying so much abt e interview.. except to prepare myself a lil more by reading up on e company again.. I usually get nervous only when it's real close to e interview hrs, like 1 or 2 hours b4.. and I always dun rmb wad I wanted to say initially @ an interview, so I ended up talking crap.
work?? it's quite messy today.. coz e uncle left last fri, so all e work is back to me alone.. all e sorting & stuff totally make me confused.. I had 1 or 2 moments where I totally dunno wad exactly I was doing.. info not complete, digging up files, tallying data, etc.. I guess work will pile up after my leave tmr.. coz e forms r supposed to come in real soon..
and and! I juz had to push everything back today! I guess it's coz of e interview.. coz I din wan to do anything b4 e interview.. and doing my recording after e interview seems to be too rushed, when I haven even thot of my recording contents.. e recording part was not anticipated in my plans, I was juz being asked y'day.. but I wan to do tis voluntarily, coz I feel tt I shld end wif wad I started.. =D yupz... so... feel kind of bad abt pushing back other plans..
Sunday, May 11, 2008
actually not e whole day la.. coz I always love to drag here & there b4 I finally settle down to do sth serious.. so knowing I would drag e whole day, decided to guai guai stay at home..
and I really drag my day away.. relatives came to visit tis morning, den was roaming e internet & watching my videos in e afternoon.. den took a nap.. and den finally settling down to read info on intel.. haha...
anw, I'm already like kind of complete wif wad I think I need to know abt e company.. I THINK ONLY.. (like took 2 hrs only??) I think I'll go anyhow bomb ans on tue again! oh man! I hate interviews! esp when I know nuts!
GOING NUTS TOO!
it's going to be SO crazy week! under e condition of - BUSY.. so much to do, so little time, so ignorant of wad I'm supposed to accomplished by e end of e week! AAHH!!
Saturday, May 10, 2008
kbox is OHSOFUN!
there was a short-circuit wif my kitchen lights which blackout my whole house last nite.. so my mama woke me up so early today to ask me help her while she fixed it.. went back to sleep again until noon..
prepare le den use com awhile b4 going out to meet siew yong @ tampines UOB! =D sophie was like so late! so we talked abt JJ while waiting for her.. went to Tampines swimming complex there de "日本村" to have lunch.. ivy was alr there waiting for us.. *point finger @ sophie*
and me & siew yong ganged up to keep teasing sophie abt ah-du.. =P anw, e rest dun think need to elaborate la.. coz our topic revolves ard JJ.. =))
after lunch, ivy had to go, so me, sophie & siew yong was deciding where to go.. wanted to call our beloved adelene out, but she cant come out. =( so we went CS shop shop awhile..
den we decided to go kbox! kbox is irresistable! haha! called up kbox to check out e hours & pricing.. and we travelled down to kallang for our last-min-decided kbox session!
kbox was fun ok!! JJ songs, Rynn songs, ah du songs.. blah blah blah!
I love going to kbox wif them! coz we sang/listened to some super old songs tt I'll nv thot of singing too! coz it's supposed to be more of their generation de songs, and I was probably like 5 or 6 when those songs r popular.. and I know how to sing most of them too! oops! =X
we saw this when we went to e toilet.. =D
ohoh! rmb to click my ads k! I think it's nice to be in band 0(less than 20 visitors)! coz nuffnang gave me all e random ads! =D though u may think it's veri little, but it adds up to alot! hehe..
Thursday, May 08, 2008

I think ppl were more curious when e ad hangers r on the floor..until I learnt e terrible truth..
也许她只是我生命中的过路客。
我以为时间会拉进之间的距离。
但是走到路的尽头时,
原来我们都不曾相识。
只是这条路长了一点,
让我迷失走了久一点。
本来就是两条平行线,
两条不会交叉的直路。
now I juz wanna get out silently..
to my babe alicia:
hey girl! I dunno wad I can do for u..
but I wanna say..
cry ur heart out if u wan..
miss as much as u wan..
scream out loud if u wan..
most imptly, follow ur heart til e end..
and no matter wad,
rmb u're not alone!
if u need someone to listen,
rmb I'm just a call away..
juz rmb to take good care of urself k!
I hope to see a true smiling alicia as b4 soon =)
Wednesday, May 07, 2008
so randomist...
2 people: true ^ / false V
10 people: true 100% / false 0%
people I met: true n x 8/10 / false n x 2/10
therefore, e MORE people I met: true ^ / False - (i.e. 0%, -ve not applicable)
so... True/False?
anw, e above is not supposed to be a trick question la..
it's a.... logical theory! daily life application! =D
super tired today!! keep wanting to fall asleep during work.. coz I slept late despite I was alr tired last nite.. wanted to go sleep like ard 11plus, den played viwawa for dunno wad reason.. den decided I wanted to go sleep again at 12pm.. end up yongsheng came online & we chatted till 1am! sheesh...
anw, I really have e gayest mind of e gayest! =D
was sms-ing back & forth wif jiaqun (I started coz I was bored, as usual..) tis topic abt getting older & stuff.. coz I was saying last time new singers all call kor kor jie jie, now anyhow pick 1 aso younger than us.. den we said sth abt later all our shows become "huang jin nian hua", and 30yrs later, JJ will be 1 of e oldies singers too.
after she sent tt last sms to me, 93.3 was playing 1 of JJ's oldest songs, "翅膀"! hahaha!! den my mind OS came on again, "eh! play Rynn's oldest song too!" but I was thinking they wun play both JJ's & Rynn's songs in e same "醉心歌曲九连环".. but who knows 2 or 3 songs later, 93.3 really played "靠岸"! =P
Tuesday, May 06, 2008
I was juz letting my mind run wild @ work.. like again?? I was thinking of 13th may out of nowhere (coz I rmb it's my blog b'day. lol??) and at e same time I was wondering if there's a need to take any leave tis month besides for grad day..
and den immediately I got a call from IDA to tell me I'm shortlisted & scheduled for an interview on 13th may! like omgosh...
my interviewing company would be Intel.. AAHH!! I feel so unprepared for everything! and I found those rubbish I wrote for my application! those words sound so sincere & full of aspirations, yet totally kibosh of me! oh man oh man..
it's time to keep my mind tamed..
Monday, May 05, 2008
gay mind
okie, I was listening to 93.3 whole day long(as usual).. den there's tis segment in e afternoon where e DJ, Jiahui, played a short part of tis old eng song.. I was thinking, "eh.. quite nice wor.." den Jiahui was saying sth like, if someone would play tis song on e guitar for u, it'll be 1 of e most blissful thing on earth rite..
when she said tis, my mind OS was agreeing, "ya lo! ya lo! if Rynn would play it for me hor.."
den I realized it's part of e weekly segment where singers/artistes intro a special song which r meaningful to them... and tis singer turn out to be really Rynn today! =P
(dun ask me y Rynn, not JJ.. coz guitar=Rynn/piano=JJ is e 1st thing tt'll come to my mind always.. haha..)
see! my mind is so gay! =X
to babe alicia:
it's HIGH time to open ur eyes BIG!
to see wad's fake, wad's true ard u..
not everyone is worth ur energy/time! =D
u dun see me doing all e little actions behind ur back rite?
(oh... mayb u cant see la, coz behind ur back ma.. =X)
but at least I can swear I nv do tt to u b4..
some ppl, no matter how much they explain,
u're still doubtful abt their words..
as for others, there's no need for them to say anything,
yet u believe in them fully..
just like how u choose to believe wadever I said to u..
not abit suspicious tt I might make up stories..
tt's wad we called TRUE friendship, yea?
anw, good luck to ur coming exams babe!
Believe in urself! u can make it!
Saturday, May 03, 2008
yep! it's e funny spects tt JJ wore during e IMM event! I was doing stock when I saw it! so funny! it's $2.90 only! but they dun sell white lehz.. only got red, pink?? and black.. but it's so cute la!! I played wif it for awhile.. too bad I nv bring cam, or else I'd cam-whored wif it! haha..
it really make me wonder..
wonder if u really like JJ..
like pls stop comparing JJ wif others..
stop putting his flaws against others..
or I shld say they aren't flaws of his anw..
jus tt u bring JJ down by making them sound like flaws..
if others r really better than JJ, den proclaim them as ur love instead!
claiming to love JJ here, putting out his flaws there..
tt sounds so... "UNBELIEVABLE" yea..
even jiaqun said tis when I showed her "tt link" -
"even if im not a fan but see le also dun feel good"
Friday, May 02, 2008
the MRT fault.. again??
e mrt had some problems when I took e train after work juz now.. like AGAIN?? actually, I'm not sure wad happened la, coz I had my music blasted into my ears.. all I knew was, all e ppl standing was looking ard juz when e train reached Eunos.. den e train operator turned off e lights, and e next thing tt happened is everyone started to move out of e train. and e platform suddenly became so crowded wif passengers! and it's only e train I took had to get everyone evacuated from e train!
and 1 of e SMRT staff was so fierce?? he started to blow his whistle to ask ppl stand behind e yellow line.. it looked quite dangerous at tt point of time la.. coz many ppl were so kiasu standing so close to e end of e platform le.. anw, I took a seat on e bench & waited.. I mean, it's peak hours, trains arrive at intervals of 2 -3mins.. there's no harm in waiting for tt 5-10mins more rite? in fact, I waited for 3 trains only, which was 6min later when I hopped onto e 3rd train after e crowd cleared fully.. seriously, I hate squeezing like sardines in trains wif hateful bags nudging me & ppl flapping their hair into my face like nobody's business.. if I have a choice..
seriously, I think there's no point for SMRT to increase train trips.. as wad they announced last month they'll do so tis month?? I know it'll be faster & more convenient for passengers like us.. but dun u think they shld solve their current problems before introducing new plans of increasing train trips?? it's like just last month, there's so many incidents whereby e train either suddenly stopped causing passengers unaware to nearly fall, or had to wait for a long time in btw stations.. not to mention other more serious incidents(which some r non-preventabel I understand) tt cause e train service to stop its service btw tis place & another..
imagine I've a few experience myself, tt e train had to stop in e middle of 2 stations to wait for a long time for e train in front to proceed.. I juz wonder how izit possible they can increase train trips smoothly by reducing train intervals time to 1-2min?? does tt only mean we've to wait inside e train more instead of outside e train?? someone tell me pls!
ANW! JJ's in Y.E.S. 93.3FM 金曲权威25的25位最具代表的歌手! =P
and I'm fanatic to Y.E.S. 93.3FM 罐头剧场!
(I realize I'm more of a listener than a watcher.. =D)
Thursday, May 01, 2008
it's mayday!
Discover the Love
Believe in Love"
concession was $42 tis month..
which reminds me how fast my ezlink card is going to expire soon..
which reminds me to quickly finish using e leftover credit in e card by taking more bus trips..
which reminds me graduation day is almost approaching..
which reminds me to go online to accept/reject my uni acceptance real soon..
which reminds me tt my UOB contract is ending..
which reminds me it's May's birthday..
which reminds me to do so many other things I'm supposed to do...
it's juz e beginning of e month u may say.. some things I mentioned r due only at e end of e month.. there's still 30days to e end of May.. but 30days may just be gone w/o me realising.. like how April did.. and there's alot of things to be done tt I did not mention...
I'm juz getting more forgetful nowadays.. I made plans which I forget, and agree to other plans.. so plans get pushed back & back in e end.. oh well... someone reminds me to do wadever I'm supposed to do from time to time pls! at least wadever I mentioned or wadsoever if u rmb I'm supposed to do.. haha...
and I'm broke at tis point of time again! lol... went online spreeing wif wadever is supposed to be left for my next week's lunch & magazine $$.. I'm gonna survive wif $22! until wed?? or thu?? tt's e time my next pay is going to come in!
but I guess I'm going to be slightly richer by next month.. I supposed so, since I've bought most of e things I had wanted to buy for so long alr.. and more money tt is supposed to come in.. =D







