I guessed falling sick for the 2nd time after school re-opens sent me on the rollercoaster of emotions.
I did my portion of Outreach duty for T.H.E.S yesterday. I was rather upset about someone's actions yesterday though. I don't even know if I have the right to be upset with him, because I knew he most probably don't mean it. For those who know who I was talking about, just keep it to yourself. For those who doesn't know, please do not ask. It is just a ranting on my personal space.
First, it was him going around telling people we both know that I made him come back to school just for this on his free day. I guessed if I wasn't feeling unwell, I wouldn't mind at all. He was most probably kidding, but I did not feel really good about it. I mean, I did joke with and suan him about other stuff during this period, like we usually do. But I guessed my sickness just made me more particular about this matter. For 1 thing, it was my free day too, and I came back despite I was already feeling unwell. I didn't mean to complain, because I did it willingly, because I wanted everything to go well. For another thing, I really didn't know it was his free day until he told me. I merely requested if he could be there because there was really nobody who was available. And it was K's free day too, which K told me, so I told him it is ok then. I really didn't know if I should feel guilty as if I forced him to come back, seriously.
The next thing is... I guessed I could not explain myself either. Someone he knew came & chatted with him, and they touched on a topic that passed quite some time back which the person didn't know. To me, I think it was a sensitive topic on my own part, so I didn't say anything. I guessed what he didn't realize is, people smile not only because they think something is funny or they wanted to gloat over something. I smiled because I just felt awkward at the point of time. I didn't think the topic was funny in any sense, like what he thought. I may be a person who jokes and laugh about things a lot, but I would not think this kind of thing is funny or what.
Oh wells...
No comments:
Post a Comment