Wednesday, May 19, 2010

I have a nice manager! =D

It's random pay day again!! =D

Why do I say random? Because my manager loves to give me my pay whenever he likes it/remembers. To be honest, I quite like it. He is not the type who will drag your salary until he has no choice or excuse but to pay you when I say whenever he likes it/remembers. He is the kind who will ask me how many hours I have accumulated after 2 or 3 weeks. If it is 1 month or more, it must be me, because I often skip work due to all kinds of reasons. Haha...

I have to say, I really have a nice manager who respects and trusts me a lot. I do not have a timesheet, and nobody keeps track of the number of hours I've worked thus far, including him. It is all based on my part of honesty and integrity. He totally understand the fact that I am a student, thus my super duper flexible working hours. I think I exploit his kindness on this part sometimes by being absent from work for various reasons like CCA & stuff like that. Oops!

On the contrary, I always like to repeat my previous manager sucks. And I'm going back there to work morning part-time since my current job is afternoon part-time shift. Of course, I'm not working for him this time round. He better not provoke me when I return next Monday, because I can't promise I won't be rude to his hypocrisy. Everyone who works with him before never had good comments about him before.

No comments: