Monday, May 24, 2010

成长的定义是什么?

成熟的定义是什么?



以前我认为言承旭不过仅仅是帅罢了。。 但是,现在再从新看到他的另一面,他应该还是属于感性和温馨的大男孩。。帅不帅真的不重要,对待他人那颗善良的心才是。。 再一次的崇拜他,已经不是他的帅,而是他真情流露又含蓄的那一面。。不后悔买他的写真书,文字写得细腻,发人省思。。不管背后的故事、人物是否是假,如果确确实实是真的,他的努力都看见了。。

最新一期的i周刊封面人物就是言承旭。。 随意翻开的第一页,恰好是一篇访问记者写关于粉丝的内容。。 最喜欢这一句:“粉丝,遇过疯狂类型的很多,但理性、体贴且为偶像着想的,稀有。”

Friday, May 21, 2010

I love THES! =D

I swear I'm not putting my hopes high again this time. I always get disappointed in the end. I guess I shall let nature takes its course. Too much ugly sides being exposed. Bah..

Then again, it's only May. Coming to an end soon. Yet I think I'm thinking and planning a lot. So much taken into consideration for next semester already. Woah... Is it going to be ultra heavy semester? I totally have no idea what I want! I seriously need to have a goal somewhere. Hmm...

I wonder if I'm looking forward to stepping down soon from THES. THES is a place I love a lot & has allowed me to prove to myself my extreme capabilities. Sometimes I wonder if I have done a great job or a lousy job as the vice. Regardless of being good or bad, I guess I can say I have done my part most of the time dutifully. Although I may complain a lot sometimes, I guess I have no regrets taking up the position. I have learnt a lot from the role. I didn't believe I can handle both my THES role and JJFC website team role simultaneously before. Sometimes, I would give myself stress in trying to balance both roles and not neglect any one of them. All this while, the contradicting thoughts of "I can cope" and "I can't cope" have been flying in my mind in random situations. But I'm glad all these happen in a flash in the good way. 2 academic semesters has passed. Perhaps 2 or 3 more months, I am stepping down. Taking up the role has made me more committed to THES and closer to the volunteers. Compared to my performance in Year 1, I think this is a year where I really have the passion to commit. It is a joy, not a chore. Thanks for the people who believe and trust that I can do it. I have made it.

As for the website team role, I guess it will be a longer-term commitment! Thank you Janice & Joey Tan for agreeing to help out! Both of you have lighten our workload so much! Of course, stop saying I don't need you anymore, Ivalyn Lye Jun Yi! Your main task is to keep me entertained! Haha...

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

I have a nice manager! =D

It's random pay day again!! =D

Why do I say random? Because my manager loves to give me my pay whenever he likes it/remembers. To be honest, I quite like it. He is not the type who will drag your salary until he has no choice or excuse but to pay you when I say whenever he likes it/remembers. He is the kind who will ask me how many hours I have accumulated after 2 or 3 weeks. If it is 1 month or more, it must be me, because I often skip work due to all kinds of reasons. Haha...

I have to say, I really have a nice manager who respects and trusts me a lot. I do not have a timesheet, and nobody keeps track of the number of hours I've worked thus far, including him. It is all based on my part of honesty and integrity. He totally understand the fact that I am a student, thus my super duper flexible working hours. I think I exploit his kindness on this part sometimes by being absent from work for various reasons like CCA & stuff like that. Oops!

On the contrary, I always like to repeat my previous manager sucks. And I'm going back there to work morning part-time since my current job is afternoon part-time shift. Of course, I'm not working for him this time round. He better not provoke me when I return next Monday, because I can't promise I won't be rude to his hypocrisy. Everyone who works with him before never had good comments about him before.

Friday, May 14, 2010

On msn last night...
(I didn't type in CAPS, but it's 1 of my blog settings that makes my font CAPS.)


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



my blog is 5 years old!


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



and so I got it a new blog song as present


ivalyn



hahaha whats the link!


ivalyn



eh got help your blog sing birthday song or not


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



I did, in my dreams


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



what's e link?


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



birthday present la!


ivalyn



the link of your new blog lah!


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



wad new blog?


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



I got a new blog SONG, not new BLOG


ivalyn



OH


ivalyn



alamak!


ivalyn



i missed out the song!


ivalyn



hahahaha


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



why would I get a new blog as a birthday present for my blog in e 1st place?


ivalyn



HHAHAHA


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



tt's not... un-devoted to my blog!


ivalyn



how i know you!


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



it's u lor!


ivalyn



what! i so devoted can!


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



where?


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



when?


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



I bet u'll get a new bf when ur bf's b'day comes, as his b'day present


ivalyn



WTH!


ivalyn



hahaha


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



it's u lor


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



I told u


ivalyn



eh i never okay!


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



HAVEN


ivalyn



OI!


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



oh, what's e address of ur new bf?


ivalyn



huh?!


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



does it sounds familiar?


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



what's e link?


ivalyn



HAHAHAHAHA


ivalyn



OMGGG


ivalyn



crapzzz


ivalyn



you damn funny


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



omg... I think I rock


ivalyn



haha for once, i think so too


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



I always do


ivalyn



whatever mann


insignificant human being - 満足は幸福である



lalalala~~`



I deleted whatever I've typed out in the morning. Oh well.. I don't know..
If I get to choose again, I'll most probably not pick NUS again. Anyway, NUS was initially my last choice out of the 3 successful applications to local universities. Under some circumstances & considerations, I chose NUS in the end. It must be 1 of the lousiest decisions I have ever made in my life. Though I still manage to cope with a pathetic CAP/5.0 that is even lower than my GPA/4.0 in SP, I still think it sucks. Oh wells...

Where did my wonderful polytechnic life go? Friendly people, interesting lecturers, nice food in foodcourt, Daidee/Bridge during breaks, etc, etc...

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Happy 5th Birthday to kib0sh-t0tz! =D



1 year ago, I got addicted to 败犬女王 way before everyone does now.
2 years ago, I graduated from SP & enrolled into where I am now.
3 years ago, I faced with problems which I don't even remember now.
4 years ago, I was complaining so much for who-knows-what reasons.
5 years ago, I started out this blog.

5 years of memories kept in here! Can you imagine that? I didn't realize my "determination" can last for so long, seriously. Ups and downs, tears and laughter. Looking back is always a bittersweet thing to do. =D

Sunday, May 09, 2010

EXAMS ARE OVER! =D

Exam is finally over! Yay!

And I'm so smart I didn't know the last paper was closed book, and I studied for open-book. But oh well... It's over!

And so, I went for an impromptu outing with May, Angela and 1 of our mutual friends, Peilin. May and I went from school after her work and my exam. Angela & Peilin met us at Dhoby Ghaut's Just Acia for lunch cum dinner. They were super late! Haha... And we had a great chat over the meal. The chat was quite... thought-provoking I guess? I think I'll write this part in my LJ because it's quite private. May was so shocked to hear some of the things Angela and I said, and she said she will disown me as a friend if I ever do all those things! Hahaha!!!

After the meal, Peilin had to go off, and the 3 of us decided to walk to Somerset Cineleisure to drop by the new SMG store to take a look. We spent like only 10 minutes in the store. And I bought a purple star earphones on the way out. Wahaha...

The most amazing thing is, we only spent 10 minutes in SMG store. Yet we spent around 1 hour outside Cineleisure's open area! The reason being is, there was this SF4 Championship going on. It was really exciting and interesting seeing people compete against one another! The matches were really engaging because the opponents are really professional! You can hear people clapping at times because the results were so close, especially during the finals! The champion got to compete against Japan, Korea and Taiwan in Korea, so his trip is sponsored! Cool right..

What a pity it is for the 1st runner-up! He was really good, and good looking too! Haha...