Saturday, March 26, 2011

What is effort?

I guess nobody appreciates what others painstakingly built up from scratch. I’m sure everyone thinks the things were there because they are supposed to be there in the 1st place. They have never thought about who built them, they just live with them because they are already there. Have they ever thought about the consequences without them? No. They think they can do without them, because it does not seem to make a difference to them. They have never felt the impact they bring into their lives. In fact, somehow, some of them have become more of a burden to them.

Only those who have experienced those hard times know what everything meant to them. Those who make everything better because they know better what could be worse. These are the people who saw the progress and growth in what they have today. They are really proud of even the tiniest thing that contribute to today’s success. They have seen it, have felt it, have been touched by it. Seeing them is like watching your own kid grow healthy, jumping up and down.

But POOF! One word – everything is destroyed. Whose heart hurts?

Leave the creators to cry their hearts out. Nobody cares.

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Capable? Or not?

What is the definition of capable?

A great leader who leads any team well?
A multi-tasking fellow who can handle so many commitments at once?
A person who holds high positions in every commitment?

I used to think that he is capable. But I don’t really think so now. I am doubtful of his capability in coping with what he has. I don’t really like to take “busy” or “stressed” as reasons. I mean like… how come I become the one who cleans up behind him? And I am the one who keep finding excuses to put in good words for him?

Honestly, I am quite stressed over this matter. When did it happen that I’m responsible for his incapable aspects? It has nothing to do with me. If I have any fault, it would be my fault I didn’t foresee many things & overestimate his capabilities.

Thursday, March 10, 2011

小燕之夜 - 林俊傑

I watched JJ’s episode of 小燕之夜 last night, then I have some thoughts that ran through my mind.

Never knew that JJ’s brother is such a smart person & also a high flyer at the age of 32. Wow… No wonder he has been JJ’s role model since young. Trying so hard to catch up in every aspect as the younger one must be such a stressful thing to do. Especially when the brother is not average smart, but very smart.

That is not the main point anyway… I wonder if anyone thinks like me. What if JJ was as smart as his brother? His brother had most probably went to RI, and gone on to RJC, since JJ mentioned he went to the best school in Singapore. I have a lot of friends who follow the exact same route as their siblings, 1 by 1. In fact, I used to have a friend who was so stressed because her PSLE could not get her to RGS, which she could only manage to get in through her CCA. So I was thinking, as much as JJ tried to follow his brother’s footsteps, he could not get into RI, and subsequently RJC, that must be very stressful. But think again, if he was really smart enough to even scrape through to get into RJC instead of SAJC, he would most probably not become who he is today. Afterall, SAJC is part of where he discovered his interest in singing, his 1st opportunity to perform in public, etc… RJC might provided such chances for him, but most probably lesser than SAJC. And if he even graduated from RJC, he had probably placed more emphasis on his studies, because there would certainly be peer pressure to go on to pursue university education. I can’t say I totally understand the culture of Singapore JCs, but at least that is what I presume from observing my friends’ culture who went to different JCs.

That’s it. JJ is not the smartest lot that we have (still smart of course). But definitely, he has got great talent in his own ways, most importantly very successful in his career now. And we have our very own distinctive JJ Lin, our Singapore pride! =D

JJ “I AM” 世界巡回演唱会

Well…

JJ “I AM” 世界巡回演唱会 was FABULOUS!

 

Hahaha…. I don’t know how to describe it… But this is a few videos I took! You’ll get the feel of how wonderful the concert was. If you miss it, then you just missed a performance of a lifetime!

I like the 3D graphics effects! Very creative! The idea was awesome! Somehow, it’s a surprise, but you’ll expect this kind of effects to come out from JJ! JJ rocks man! Hahaha…

But then, something of a pity is that the music is too deafening! This was especially true during the more “high” songs when the music totally covered his voice! But still, woohoo!!!

I hate it coz my camera memory was full when I was recording “转动"! 1 of my favourite songs of all time & of course during the concert! =) It was like some sort of a milestone song for JJ! Super touching I think!

期待爱–This is the one where he said “JJFC!”, but a lot people didn’t hear him! haha…

 

Home–Omg… This is really the best “national anthem” of Singapore! =D

 

她说–Lovely… So nice…

Monday, March 07, 2011

It sucks to feel like this.

Hold it back.
It is difficult when the pain really sinks in.
But really hold it back.
Accept the bare truth and face the cruel reality.
It’ll be over before you know it.
The emptiness. The unknown anger.
The faith you chose to believe that never came.
You just have to believe that is what you get.

Hold it back & you’ll be strong.