Friday, February 29, 2008

Happy Leap Year! =D

My Leap Year Surprise XDXD

have been slacking much at home recently.. still haven found a job! recruit express has been calling me for e past 2 days, but no good news yet! my sis says it'll be faster if I could just take up any accounting job offered to me.. coz there'll be someone to teach u wad to do anw, and it's not really doing accounting afterall for most temp jobs.. aiya.. I juz need a job! haha!!

and yes, got back my final sem results 2 days ago.. I'm satisfied wif my overall results! =D it's funny to notice tt my year 3 result is of most impressive! haha...

went back to sch wif jiaqun to get our testimonials from justin y'day.. thanks her friend for giving me tt ride to marina bay. =) marina bay mrt is kind of deserted.. woah.. anw, travel alone to esplanade to find jac -- to pass her her testimonial & borrow her HD from her.. kind of tired from all those walking.. haha...

anw, I went to e library too! I dunno, but I guessed I'm too bored, so I actually craved for reading.. haha!!! and nearly died of embarrassment when my hp went ringing so loudly in e midst of selecting books.. ={ oh well...




I wonder is that wad we are all about?
just reach there, but will not stay there for long..
I thought I've dropped enuff hints to let you know..
but it seems tt you choose to ignore on purpose..
I know it's not any of our fault at all..
but I just dun think I shld bear all e consequences myself..
when half of them actually belong to u solely..
yet you seem to happily get on..
and I hate e fact tt I'm supposed to be answerable to everything..
as though my existence is just for certain purposes.

Sunday, February 24, 2008

期待爱新歌发布会 XDXD

Photobucket


It was a tiring but FUN day!!! XDXD

met up wif adelene early in e morning & mrt-ed to bugis.. saw jiaqi alone at e venue when we reached.. haha!! e whole place is like so quiet! can u imagine e only time u breathed e fresh air wif lots of space to walk abt in bugis junction open area? haha!! tt's how early we are! alicia & jacey reached a lil later & it's e 5 of us.. got to know more abt alicia only during this 2 events.. she's totally fun-loving and loud! haha...

anw, more and more ppl started arriving after 9.45am.. me & adelene went to change into our FC shirts & sophie was announcing e SPOP 100 members thingy to e ppl sitting down there already.. (now I wasn't dreaming abt my last sentence 2 entries ago! =D)

I enjoyed e helping out e SPOP commitment form & registration process e most!

"WAD?! registration process & not seeing JJ?"

it's not weird la! only a few ppl will understand wad I mean.. =O

anw, I helped sophie to get e SPOP commitment form filled up shortly after e barriers were arranged by e security guards for e 1st time.. I think e management is really screwed up la! oh well.. and den... I was lazy abt having to squeeze out everytime a JJFC member arrived to e queue, so I stood outside those barriers instead, as well as sheltering from e hot sun. haha..

went into e shopping centre to buy food wif adelene & yuzhi when there was such a long time no one came.. when we came back, it was abit chaotic as e queue was shifted out of e barriers to where e poster, notebook & ice-cream were to be collected.. anw, din get to eat our food & settle down in e new queue. yes,I repeat e management was screwed..

anw, joanne came, so she & sophie asked me & adelene to help out wif registration since e registration team was not there yet.. so I passed my bag to yuzhi & my "期待卡" to jiaqi..wad we needed to do was to ask ppl join JJFC & write down their particulars.. PLUS e continuation of e commitment form! haha.. I was almost tongue-tied! coz I had to keep repeating e benefits & fun of joining JJFC, and e commitment form thingy.. but it was really fun la! coz I made a few new friends too.. haha...

my task was kind of accomplished when e queue started moving into e barrier again.. yep... so I had to squeeze in e crowd to join adelene & yuzhi.. JJFC is totally lovable ok! we were juz going crazy & sang to e music blasting & having fun! haha.. we were really high when JJ finally arrived!!

pics, pics, pics! (dun bother if u dun understand e captions XD)

Photobucket
e big crowd!

JJ also keep his hand in e pocket leh!
Photobucket
1...

Photobucket
2...

Photobucket
3...

Photobucket
hands out! and looking in our direction!

Photobucket
Pose wif e winner!

Photobucket
hands in again! 1...

Photobucket
2...

Photobucket
3...

Photobucket
now he's singing!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
JJ stuck out his tongue.. cute!

Photobucket

Photobucket

went to MOS burger wif adelene, yuzhi, sophie, gillian & a few more ppl after e event.. we were all so tired!!! we sat there quite long to chat.. we only left when sophie had to leave wif e others for meeting.. wahaha..

JJ's appearance was rather short this time round. but he's coming back for autograph session on March 22! hehe! den SPOP finale is on March 23! Wee~~ shall look forward to more JJ events & have even more fun wif JJFC! XDXD

Saturday, February 23, 2008

untitled

1 day to JJ's 期待爱新歌发表会
4 days to getting back my final semester results

just went to TM to buy 期待爱新歌 + 精选 album.. spent a bomb in MJ! dun ask me wad I bought, it's all JJ stuff.. bought e album for jiahui too, for tmr's event.. aw... wad a pity she couldn't make it tmr! I haven't seen her for a long time!!!

anw, sometimes I feel tt MJ is a cheat.. y do a same album price differs in different outlets.. I mean, if it's coz it's in city areas, fine, I understand.. but TM is a neighbourhood shopping centre! how come e price is usually e same as city areas? so shit! oh well...

not sure whether to look forward to getting my final sem results or not.. I guess almost everyone in my stage feels e same.. this sem modules r highly unable to predict.. just hope I dun do too badly.. I've sort of calculated wad min gpa I shld achieve this sem to remain above gpa 3.6. so as not to frighten our dear Mr Tan Zhengwei furthermore, I guess I would keep tis figure to myself.. haha...

sometimes I wonder if it's a good thing to know so much tt so many others dunno.. I'm not talking abt knowledge here, but more of e things btw ppl & ppl.. Many would be surprised how much I know abt certain things.. wad I'm referring to are not wad I went to find out on purpose, but discover by accident/chance.. I just feel tt, sometimes it's hurtful/scary to know so much abt sth even though it dun really concern me.. I dunno how to describe my exact feelings.. it's like, e more u discover, e more scary how things are supposed to be than wad u actu perceived to be.. that's when e invisible defence barrier is formed..

Friday, February 22, 2008

Hyperactive girl is me! XD

JJ's so cute!
Rynn's so shuai!
Both JJ & Rynn are so funny & friendly! XDXD

I dun care if my face is gonna appear screwed or wadever on e tv again! Coz u wun know wad u'll look like urself if u go crazy! but it's all worth it! Wee~~ I was just all too over last nite, and highly hyperactive! lalala~~!!!!

I guess I wun post any photo/recording I took.. coz we signed some confidentiality stuff. I dun regret sitting rite in front, and at e side!!! coz it's almost e best view most of e time!!! and e interaction we've got wif JJ!! I took part in calling out to JJ & asked for his shoe size! haha.. perhaps he might be smiling but thinking why this girl is so siao.. but I dun care! haha!!!

I think Rynn felt neglected coz our FC fans are so hyper & keep catching for JJ's attention.. Rynn's fans r quite humble.. JJ's so playful in doing funny expressions & actions for us while Rynn's more serious.. haha.. but when Rynn really speaks, his words came out real surprising, babbling JJ's secrets "accidentally".. haha! he does make e audience laugh!

lalala~~ perhaps e siao cha bo just got pretty lucky by being hyperactive during e interview.. coz JJ looked over my direction 2 or 3 times for more than 3sec each time when he was singing! hehe! and he was all suddenly smiling when he looked over too! maybe he was looking behind me, maybe he was looking at me.. who knows.. it's hard to gauge.. but wun u feel happy if u think he's looking at u? haha..

now I'm so looking forward to tis sun!! Wee~~ I love JJ & Rynn! XDXD

Who knows! U might even catch me dancing wif JJ in the near future! haha!!

Tuesday, February 19, 2008

tiring day XD

had a tiring day y'day.. but it was great! haha..

mrt-ed to SP just to take my referee report from justin.. Eileen forgot to bring her documents so she was late! met Jiaqun to get our application printout for SMU. thanks alot~! XD walked up to SB/SMIT wif eileen & it was super quiet.. got my report from justin and talked awhile..

den we took bus 106 to SMU.. we toot toot lor.. we jus took e bus w/o knowing where to alight.. so end up we alight 1 stop earlier at e opp end of SMU.. we were so lame! we walked all e way to Bras Basah Popular to buy envelopes to put our documents & back to SMU admin building, only to realize they dun wan our envelopes after all! it was so sian walking under tt hot sun la!

after submitting our documents & making payment, we WALKED AGAIN to Bugis Junction to meet meryl.. BBAHH! went to yoshinoya for lunch.. we sat there super long trying to think where to go la! haha!! end up we go "bai bai" at e temple lo.. lol...

after "bai bai" we still dunno where to go, so we went to e National Library to chit-chat.. we chatted CRAP la... so funny we keep laughing & laughing! there's a librarian who walked past smiling & said sth like, so poor thing, must whisper in e library.. I was like LOL!!! sometimes humans r so contradicting.. talk a little louder, warned us to speak softer.. now this librarian pity us coz we had to whisper.. =.=

lalala~~ 2 more days~~

Sunday, February 17, 2008

6.10 CNY gathering

was late for gathering! haha... but I'm not e latest.. =P

Caspar called out to me & I was so blur.. but I do recognize him after so long la.. Liansheng is lame.. I was tagging behind Caspar when we came out of e faregate & Liansheng laughed coz he tot I was his gf.. dotz.. =.=

Cheryl. Caspar. Liansheng. Swee Hoon., Edmund. Me.

anw, we walked our way to Mrs Soh's house.. Memories of walking to AHS.. haven been back for 3 yrs?? Mrs Soh mistook Edmund as Gabriel, and she couldn't flash back Edmund's name in her mind even though we gave her clues.. haha!!! Mrs Soh showed us some photos we took during past gatherings.. totally UNGLAM! I'm talking abt myself la.. haha.. sat down to chat & munch on all those snacks & CNY goodies..

Hao Quan, Dickson, Lyndsey & Yu Kit came later at different times.. haven seen Yu Kit for so long! but she din change much lar! Mrs Soh had to leave for a dinner date, so we took photos b4 we left her house..

it's nice meeting up & chatting abt silly things we did in e past.. haha.. but I'm kinda of confused.. I guess there would be many future doctors & lawyers in 6.10 ba.. it's funny to think tt Liansheng would be Wanying's junior.. =X







it's so saddening to hear my closest pals couldn't make it this thu! I was looking forward to seeing them actually! haiz... lucky there's still adelene! =D I think I'm a bad influence in some way.. haha.. but her mom did approve her of going, so it's not my fault! =P so looking forward to e recording on thu coz both JJ & Rynn would be there! hehe... hopefully e getting of our tix would be successful! XD

Friday, February 15, 2008

a childish post by zx XDXD

oh my! I juz rmb a conversation I had wif malcolm a day or two ago!
now it seems so funny to me rite now! hahaha!!!

To Malcolm:
MALCOLM! REMEMBER YOU SAID YOU WANNA RAPE WHO & WHO? They'll both conveniently being in singapore for you to do so next week! hahaha!!!

okie, I think we're so childish.. which I think malcolm will never think he's childish.. well... haha...

universities application is a chore!

went to eileen's house todaY..

took e long train ride to jurong east & change train to bukit gombak.. sth happened on e train.. oh well.. haha... den eileen came & we went to buy lunch.. walked some distance to her house.. but okie la.. not veri far from e mrt.. haha...

after lunch was our "Apply Universities" action! hohoho! I prefer NTU de application system, alot of fields are auto-filled de.. den eileen hand itchy go click sth she shldn't click! so I've to fill up all those fields again.. but it's funny la! haha.. see! NTU application system is so smart la! SMU de was crazy can! e font size is so small! and tt 300 words or less fields is crap! lol! we actually spent e whole afternoon in her house just to apply for uni for both of us! haha... and we watched yuan dian together.. =X

when we left her house, we went to photocopy her IC & make payment for NUS & NTU application.. we took so long @ e ATM machine tt e lady queueing behind seemed to be impatient & start making some noise. nobody asked her to queue behind us rite! got 2 machines leh! haha.. after tt, took tt super long train ride home & I've mailed out our documents to NUS..

I think I'll b so busy! going for CNY visit @ Mrs Soh's house tmr! and I haven got my reply to pick up my cd.. going to sch on mon to pick up my referee report from justin.. den to SMU wif eileen to make payment.. I realize justin always dun reply my 2nd question, either in sms or email! faints... =.=

oh yes! I bought my YLWBS DVD part 1 y'day! hehe!!! watch e "behind-e-scene" & episode 5 where I left off e other time.. Wee~~ loaned my DVD to eileen... and JJ's going to bugis for its promo next sun! wahaha! zx's going crazy again! XDXD





I realize my ipod loves Rynn more than I do..
The ratio of JJ's songs to Rynn's songs is 5:2.
The ratio of JJ's songs being shuffled to Rynn's songs being shuffled is 2:5.
its record is to play 3 Rynn's songs consecutively when shuffled..
e frequency of Rynn's songs being shuffled in e 1st 25 songs is usually 5..
that's e record of e 314 songs in total..
I think it's cursed.. haha...
but somehow, I dun really mind..

Tuesday, February 12, 2008

the dogs r cute!

Ee Leng says e dog looks veri cute..
I asked her which one?
she told me e black one..
yea.. how funny rite.. =.=
apparently she din see e one Rynn's carrying..

well.. I spent e whole afternoon doing my scrap file again..
went to popular to stock up my craft materials..
can't believe I actually used up all my 100 sheet protectors alr!
and my purple JJ file is full! hehe..
so I bought 2 more similar ring files - silver & black.
sheet protectors, black construction paper, glue, penknife..

blah blah blah..
I've nth to say anymore..
bye bye!! =DD

New Blogskin! XD

I'm finally done wif my new blogskin! Wee~~

okie, it's not veri nice to some ppl.. but it's my 1st photoshop masterpiece ok! haha... I totally sux @ photoshop.. and designing too.. I spent most of my time just to create that top image.. and I have no idea how to fill up those empty spaces..


I think I totally fail at designing as an IT student la.. I'm 1 of those IT student who cant design well.. look at past assignments.. all my website designs & drawings r done by my beloved partner, Jiaqun.. haha.. all I need to do is coding.. haha...

now all of u have plenty of reading space k.. dun ask me to change a new blogskin anymore, malcolm! I think it'll be years b4 I'll change it again.. I've got my eyes strained at the color chart & keep changing those color combination.. I dun care how ugly it is.. it could have been worse. lalala~~

Monday, February 11, 2008

Photobucket



I'm totally rubbish..

went out to meet a girl @ Khatib to get my items I bought from her blogshop y'day.. I seriously have no idea where's khatib, or how near is khatib from yishun. yet I refused to take e mrt.. coz I'm purely lazy to change train. haha.. I only heard from eileen she thinks it's near yishun..

so I took bus 39 tt terminates its service @ yishun from tampines, which I thot might be faster to change train @ yishun.. I have no clue y all bus uncles can drive so fast wif so many traffic lights, but when they reach e expressway near the seletar camp, they start driving like snails..

I thought I was going to be late, and it's not good to be late when meeting a seller, so I told myself to alight at e 1st mrt station I see. hopefully not yishun though.. I nearly cursed myself for being stubborn of not taking e train even though I'm a stranger to e NS area..

and so I alighted at e 1st mrt station I saw, which I nearly missed too.. walking cluelessly towards e mrt station..

Khatib is what that MRT station is called.

I always got my luck somehow.. hehe..

Saturday, February 09, 2008

I think I'm a girl with amiable deposition..
At least I look like one.. haha...

it's weird I suddenly have numerous juniors linking me up in those social contact webbies..
juniors tt r so young tt I dun even know them..
juniors from my pri sch who are STILL in my pri sch currently..
is it a craze to link seniors of near a decade rite now??

I've been receiving sms greetings from strangers too..
numbers I've nv seen b4.. o.O
I dun even dare to sms back to ask who they are..
in case I do know them somehow, jus tt I forgot..
haha..

Thursday, February 07, 2008

Happy Chinese New Year!!!

anw, tis yr I'm juz purely lazy to send CNY greetings on sms-es.. yeah.. and I'm lazy to blog abt all tt happen a few days ago! haha...

my letter is still in a draft.. sort of tired of writing it liao.. ZzZz... it's already quite lengthy.. and I'm wondering y I'm still having my considerations.. haizz... trying to write it in a way, it's more of facts than assumptions in order for no disputes in issues covered.. it's totally sick..

it's quite true tt some relationships can't be kept long where distance & time concern.. I really feel more and more distant.. wadever promises become so easily broken, and when words dun count anymore. and when events we used to be enjoyed together is happening all over again, yet people in those events already change overtime. maybe... there's nothing to be kept anymore, except fond memories.. maybe... it's time to stop missing..

Friday, February 01, 2008

End of my Poly Life

Today marks e end of my poly life. unofficially.

had my last exam paper of SP this afternoon. ESSP. Skype case study did came out, e questions are... not ok.. haha.. clarence was like standing in front of me e whole time I scribbled on my question paper section B w/o reading e case study at all.. haha...

oh yes, and tt so helpful malay lecturer.. I was looking for my seat & found him standing rite behind my chair.. and he asked if I knew my seat no.. I replied him yes, 73, pointing to where he was standing.. haha.. heard from jiaqun he sang(or hum??) near her during e exam.. =.=

nearly lost my IC today! was in lt17b waiting for e briefing alr.. only rmb my IC when jac asked if I've return hl $$.. so renee pei me go all e way back to t15 level 4 classroom to find... lucky they din lock e classroom after everyone left.. and so... went all e way back to lt17b for briefing.. haha...

well... it's time to look for jobs & apply for universities! AAHH!! I still not sure which degree I wanna take.. and looking for more suitable jobs.. RRAAHH!!!