Saturday, September 30, 2006
boring sat..
well.. supposed to work today. but I wan slack another weekend, so told my sales rep I'll start next wk. but den.. haiyo.. told her very early I'll start work on e 7th, but she keep forgetting. so explain & emphasize to her last nite.. lol.. anw, I got my salary into my bank acc le.. quite a great sum of $$ consider tt I worked 15 days tt time only.. so happy I'm rich again! hehe... btw, I aso juz realize last tue @ fc4 tt time, e guy whom I dunno his name, working @ Isetan toys on weekend only is from SP too. so qiao sia.. somemore I further realize on wed, he's from either DBIT or DIT de coz he attend same ELIT lecture as me. wow...
yeah, since no work. stay at home play maple since morning wif zm & co. stupid zm always take advantage of me. =.= stil wan bluff me into training for him. wait longer ok! 05S4o1 really has super amazing "吸引力", seriously. I dunno y. I swear I nv try to attract attention. ppl juz love to talk to "her" can.. even if "she" sit there diam diam.. when will I b as popular as 05? haha... okie.. off topic again..
time to start clearing my shows.. my HD is almost full.. haha.. muz faster watch le sia.. stil got more dls on e way. anw, last episode of Silence is on e list le.. muz watch muz watch! it's a nice show k! yah, after e completion of e last episode of Silence, it's time to lend my HD to shian & leen..
time for more "wo ai hei she hui"...
Friday, September 29, 2006
Weekend is here~~
many changes in timetable & class venue. confusion.
hmm... let me see.. ELIT lecturer is damn kp, but he's gd at teaching I muz say. Agnes teaches SDT lectures, she's nice, as usual. GEMS lecturer is funny, had my 1st ever chinese lesson in SP. haha... love CH&C..
well... as for our new pt.. erm... omg.. it's juz so... how many times she can call me in juz a week? u dun use free incoming like tt?! oh yes! she damn scary when I talk on e phone wif her. it's not tt her tone is scary. it's her ending tt's scary. she juz tell me tell e class tis, tell this one wad. den I'll reply her, den wait for her to say sth else. den when she ends, she juz go suddenly, "BYE, Zhenxiu!". so abrupt tt I was caught by surprise twice outta 4x I talk to her on e phone. at least pls say sth like, oh, tt's all, bye. but so sudden! and together wif my name! next time mayb can call Edmond la huh, Mrs Tan. Quoted from wad u've said, "Give others a chance." yeah, tt's rite.
4 tasks of e week:
1. Inform class 21, 22, 23 abt change of venue for ECM lecture.
2. Inform e class abt e change of venue for VDG2 practical.
3. Buy ECM notes for e class.
4. Select 5 students(or scapegoats) for STAR.
BAH! all I can say is, tis sem class rep de job is going to b challenging??
"前因后果" - cause and effect. wad goes round come abt. or wadeva it is k.. retribution. is tt wad ppl get when dey do sth wrong? I dunno.. mayb some ppl really do. nah.. I talking nonsense.
Monday, September 25, 2006
200th post. start of sch.
beginning of year 2 sem 2...
1st day of sch...
looking forward to sch starting b4 sch start...
it's veri sian now tt sch finally starts.. haiz..
boring modules.. weird lecturers.. new & old faces... 1st shock of e day: no com in our assigned com lab classroom. lol.. we learned abit of flash during vdg2.. omg.. confused.. sian 1/4.. no more module overview alone. module overview goes wif release of assignment. wtf.. wad is expected from me exactly? not yet even gone thru a proper lesson & there goes assignments. getting ridiculous.. sian 1/2.. >.<
argh.. am I going to survive tis sem? totally have no clue after e 1st day.. damn exhausted only after day 1.. day 2 coming up.. will tmr b a better day??
suddenly, I miss working @ Isetan toys. I miss vdg1, sapd, wsna.. haiz...
Sunday, September 24, 2006
Tmr got sch! >.<
1 more day to sch reopen.
went out wif ash & qun today.
actu wan go auntie thr cut hair again, but qun couldn't contact e auntie e whole nite y'day. so no choice met qun @ cp den go tt cute cute shop we saw tt time cut lo.. argh! e auntie thr dunno how to cut de leh!! say my fringe wan cut slanted like last time, but go cut my front part slanted instead! say wan my hair thinner at e back, go cut my hair shorter! anyhow cut de lor! den my parting ming ming got line de rite! she dun follow my line cut de lo, she go cut anyhow she like. den I got my parting line thr for wad sia?! and my fringe is more of stepped instead of sloping down la! lucky not very obvious la, or I'm going to cry sia.. but it's damn obvious if u gonna comb my fringe to cover more of my face it's super obvious sia.. abit ugly sia.. now can only wait for my hair to grow back lo. wun go back again for a 2nd time! T.T auntie! next time I'm sure to go back ur house to cut de!! T.T
after cut hair, went orchard mrt meet ash. went breeks for lunch.. super hungry sia.. I ordered my baked pasta & ash & qun ordered ice-cream coz dey ate le.. after tt go walk walk.. ash wanted to buy pencil case, so we shun bian go places help her find lo.. haha.. but dun have nice de lehz.. went cine took neoprints & stil in search for pencil case. thx to qun hor, got another cherry to my neoprint collection lo.. =.= went bugis to cont finding pencil case & walk walk. super tired sia.. paiseh la.. but went out 4 days in a row le.. super tiring to me sia.. cannot tahan.. haha.. ash bought her pencil at e basement of bugis lo..
e world is so small la! was pretending to box qun den got a hand box me back. yuan lai is leng la! haha.. den on e way to mrt going home, saw tis guy who always come help set up for promo for my sales rep & wave to him. den walking rite behind him was chee seong! haha... dunno if dey know each other not la.. coz dey walking next to each other until when dey had to walk 1 front 1 behind ma.. lol.. if dey really know each other den really wow sia.. haha..
Saturday, September 23, 2006
shopping wif leng! =P
2 more days to sch reopen.
went out wif leng today, coz go out wif her as it's her b'day last tue. was late coz I forgot to take money! haha.. but leng later than me. HAHA! met at bedok platform as usual lo. gave leng her prezzie. went city hall tis time.. was ssoo hungry sia.. went swensens for lunch.. there's tis screaming kid in e restuarant la.. den e screaming is always so sharp.. heng nv spoil our ears. haha.. I love e ice-cream we ordered. yummy!
saw suet @ work den went to say hello. walked to millenia walk thr c got things to shop ma.. there's tis kids central "1 min of fame" event held thr la.. den dey gave out free HL milk & swensens ice-cream if u ans a question la.. den we saw tis mother carrying a kids bag, inside got 3 milk & 4 ice-cream la! haha.. walk walk ard marina square den veri sian.. wanted to take e free shuttle bus to orchard, but muz wait super long la, so took e one to city hall mrt instead den took mrt to orchard lo.. walk walk ard taka.. den took 65 home outside lucky plaza.. super tired sia.. zzz...
Friday, September 22, 2006
kbox wif eileen!
was supposed to meet leen at 12pm de, but I took bus 67, so end up nearly 1pm den meet her.. took me exactly 100min to reach cck from tampines interchange k! nearly fainted la.. at 1st keep thinking y geylang tt stretch of road will nv end.. den end up e nv ending road was bukit timah road la.. e bus went on & on on bukit timah road like 45min?? haha.. no choice, got bus concession muz use or else waste my money lo.. T.T anw, met leen at cck mrt den went thr de kfc for lunch. coz stil early so walk ard lot 1 lo.. haha..
yeah! 2pm le! time to go kbox! haha.. thot e student package was 2pm to 7pm, but e person told us 2pm to 5pm lo.. mayb coz fri ba.. but nvm la.. coz 2 of us nia.. den nobody fight e mic wif us lo! muahaha... got room 32. wa... was abit paiseh la.. coz e room is like at e intersection point to other rooms & e cashier counter. like so many ppl walking pass la. how to sing?? haha.. aiya... anw, we start choosing e songs we wan sing. Cao Cao up 1st! haha.. but hor, we choose choose choose, we haben choose finish e song end le.. den no choice pick it to sing again at a later time. got my TIAN TIAN YE YE LEH!!! haha... so happy sia! coz at 1st thot dun have de lo.. dey even have qian li zhi wai so new de song, so we pick tt too. hehe... nice nice...
we sang over 5pm la, coz nobody chase us out ma.. den we dunno wad songs to pick, we actu picked 2 fong fei fei's songs! haha... and hey! leen & me actu know how to sing both of them! oops! sshh... dunno y, but I tried to imitate a-do sing "I do" den leen say very funny. she even say she shld've recorded down. haha.. next time I sing for u again la!
I went out to pay for e bill la.. guess wad? e room beside e cashier counter was singing Tian Tian Ye Ye too! nearly wanna laugh out la.. coz damn funny sia! e girl went " HHOOWW DOOO I LLIIVVEE WWIITTHHOOUUTT YYOUU~~" super loudly and she was actu sort of almost shouting instead of singing liao, even though e tune is stil thr.. den when I went back leen ask me can hear e "Cai Hong Tian Tang" tt was playing, which she purposely on louder than b4. cannot hear la.. all I hear is tt girl singing! haha.. den I ask leen dun believe go out listen aso.. haha... den we purposely walk 1 big round to go out to hear if an other rooms got ppl screaming instead of singing.. but dun have la.. walk ard lot 1 again b4 taking 67 home lo. =.=
I love kbox! so fun! anyone go kbox muz ask me go k? if I nv rmb wrongly, jiahui wan go wif me rite?! haha.. aiya.. anyone la.. juz rmb to call me next time!
Thursday, September 21, 2006
outing wif laykim =P
today was supposed to go out wif leng coz last tue her b'day, but we changed our plans to sat la.. so go out wif laykim instead lo..
miss e train when I reach tampines mrt la, so had to wait for another 7min. den I walked til e end of e platform to wait for e train. totally freak me out k.. juz b4 e train arrived, a guy wearing brown shirt & a pair of sunglasses smiled at me! I thot mayb his friend behind me or wad. muz b my illusions... but no lehz! den I took a seat in e train in e opp direction wif him 2 or 3 seats away lor.. den I caught him keep looking into my direction la.. damn obvious can, coz nobody beside me.. look nvm lor.. den he smile somemore lor! make me so paiseh faster look somewhere else.. den I think near bedok den he stop looking liao lo. super paiseh sia..
anw, alight at eunos & waited at e platform for laykim lo. den we went bugis have lunch liao go walk walk.. starting was walking like aimlessly la, coz we busy talking.. haha... so long nv see le of coz muz talk non-stop la.. haha... gossip gossip.. den we went on search for my purple shirt & jacket lo.. purple shirt to match my bag & stuff.. new jacket for sch, as in not to clash wif my purple bag, coz I think my green jacket's going to crash wif purple.. din find anything at bugis la..
after bugis no where go le so we walk to suntec thr bought my purple shirt @ giordano den go marina square.. got 1 part super funny & scary la.. I forget which shop le, but it's tt shop wif I.P zone S & K, etc, etc combined de. coz e shop no ppl mah, den we walk in. less than 1 min e salesppl thr greet u sia.. like... 5 or 6 of them?? scared dey keep following us la, den later we dun dare shop.. den we tou siao coz very funny when u see so many ppl greet u at 1 time.. veri weird la.. bought my jacket @ 1 of e shop in MS too.. was $49.90, but got discount so become $19 nia.. quite nice la.. actu dun think it's called a jacket?? or it is? nvm la.. juz call it jacket anw k? haha... can wear can le.. e auntie hor, stil help me check where got spoil not or wad, when I say no need la.. lol.. so nice..
after tt took train to orchard walk walk.. went to wheelock place buy laykim's digestive biscuits @ marks & spencers. laykim wanted to look fer a white top to match her pink skirt, but til now stil cannot find la.. haha... after tt took 65 home lo.. had a really great day wif laykim! I'll miss her de! ^^
Wednesday, September 20, 2006
New makeover Blog =))
firstly, thanks to qun coz she help me wif cs stuff & all e prob I've while changing e blog design. hehe.. hope she dun have a nitemare of JJ tonite.. =P owe her a treat! =))
okie la.. abit too over abt e purple theme over @ my friendster, my bag, blah blah.. now my blog too! haha.. bear wif it ppl! bear wif this crazy girl going crazy over purple! haha.. but it's a gd thing lehz, at least u get to c teenie bits of pink here & thr now u know.. haha.. juz weird coz I only find pink goes well wif purple.. lol...
back to normal now.. let's see, I haven blog fer a week, though many things happened la. so this entry of events might be jumbled here & thr lo..
1 more week to sch reopen. actu looking forward to it la. last sun end my working period. got sick on tt day too.. I'll really miss e ppl working thr wif me la.. though it's only 2weeks, but e feeling is thr lo. though got nasty ppl, but there's really many nice ppl ard to help out, making my work easier & make me love working thr. these ppl who I'll sure miss coz they're really nice to me. Armi, who's always so friendly & helpful, Reio, who's 2nd to tt, Ricky, young gd-looking indian who muz say hello whenever he walk pass me, Eugene, tt shuai ge who hates my sales rep but get along wif me, tt auntie over @ e toys department who talks wif me whenever we've nth to do.. paiseh la.. we know we're not supposed to slack @ work la, but which employee dun tou lan 1 la.. haha... okie, my heart belongs to Isetan toys wif all this fun ppl ard. =))
wad else.. oh ya.. now I think I'll still b working at Isetan toys, but @ Tampines, on weekends coz my sales rep ask if I wan. den I say okie lo.. it's fun! =))
hmm... wake up early to pick gems tis morning.. got my chinese idioms de, same class as suet. ^^ so tired sia.. quite busy e whole morning & afternoon, besides renovating my blog.. lucky today no CO, so busy...
look at my timetable.. I'm not going to complain.. after seeing eileen's & suet's timetable. I think I love my timetable la.. haha... at least it's not REALLY tt ridiculous la..
oh ya, y'day was leng's b'day! Happy 18th Birthday to my girl! hehe.. owe her a really big prezzie.. dunno whether she got time to go out wif me not.. >.< her ="))">
Tuesday, September 12, 2006
Gonna Miss Ya Lynn T.T
Happy 18th birthday Eileen! love ya lots! I owe her a kbox treat as compensation of not being able to celebrate her b'day today.. =))
omg omg! tmr's e release of results. so scary la.. dun think I'm gonna do well tis sem la. but stil so scared.. dun think it's tt easy to repeat rite? but stil, there's a chance. so afraid to see my 1st C or D appear la.. blame it on myself for not worknig hard enuff. pray pray..
anw, my work promo ended last sun. had 2 promo in a row, 1st promo wif Glenn to help, 2nd promo had to manage alone. 2nd promo was tis Isetan annual 3-days Crazy Sale la, and it's really crazy can.. juz cant stand some types of ppl la..
1. kiasu ppl. dey take a bunch of kid clothes like no need money like tt. ok la, take liao dun wan pls put back. but dey juz leave it at other place tt we've got to pick up after them.
2. careless parents. look at e amt of kids tt got lost during tt 3 days compared to other days. some parents r nice, dey say sorry to trouble us, when we help them e lost kids find their parents. those I really cant stand are, dey din even say thank u, dey blame it on us staff for not taking care of their kids! hello?! I dun rmb Isetan employs any babysitter lor. y bring ur kids along when u cant take care of them urself? or rather, y have children when u're so irresponsible?
3. picky customers. excuse me, this is a SALE lehz.. some ppl hor.. really la.. alr so cheap liao.. stil ask, got new de not? tis one so lousy.. quality gd not? original price $15.90, now $12.90, so lil discount nia lor. stil got DISCOUNT RITE?? den some ppl worse, wan test toys c got spoil not. ok lo, tt's my job anyway mah.. test le den say dun wan buy! wad e hell la!
Isetan supervisor had some miscommunications wif my sales rep la, so end up I had to pack up myself on sun nite, so much confusion lor. end up dey had to get some Isetan staff to help out after dey packed up their own stuff.
tmr's Lynn's last day of work at Liferacer counter! so sad! tmr my off day so count as today's last day I'm seeing her. had dinner wif her tonite lo. gonna miss her can! she's a great friend to b wif! she's e 1st person I found in my 18 yr of life(besides my sis) wif e same initial as me can! TZX. haha... and we've got e same enemy lor! haha.. Lynn! I'll miss u alot alot de! T.T
Tuesday, September 05, 2006
Working is fun!
and and and! if u're thinking tt toys department is a place to have fun & slack, u're totally wrong! u shld have seen e promoter selling soft toys beside me & me. she can stand thr staring into e space like nobody's business! but me rite, full attention muz b thr e whole time. if not hor, tis moment u see tis display toy, turn around for a min, it's no where nearby! kids shall b kids! wiser than ever! u can nv expect wad kinda things dey do can! can u imagine?? toys department is actu e noisiest & most busy department outta e whole Isetan. haha... thank goodness, actu tt's a nice part of e job too! though I sound like I'm complaining, but I'm loving my job very much! time passes very easily when u're busy. there's some nosiy naughty kids, but u c many cute & smart kids too! u know, some r really tt cute, u'll cant help but to love them!
finally after 4 days of full shift, I'm like so drop dead liao. was praying for morning shift on sun. I got my wish! I got 4 days of morning shift til thu! and tmr's Isetan stock taking so start work only at 11am. haha... so happy! I totally miss my com can! now I know I cant live w/o my com! and Glenn e sick boy is back to work. pls dun get sick again sia! he's sick when he report to work on e 3rd day, which is his 1st day of work. hai me muz work full when I'm supposed to work morning. den hor, though both he & liying r sort of my seniors, but I prefer working wif Glenn. coz liying dun really smile much, den she dun talk much. sometimes she juz stare at u den u'll keep thinking is thr anything wrong or wad.. abit stress lor.. like cant play a fool ard. but Glenn, u dun feel e stress thr. coz he hor, dunno ar, den dunno lor, nvm. lol! find him a nicer person to ask things if I dunno lo. he's really a sick boy, he cut his palm against a screwdriver while trying to pry out a battery today! lol!
omg! when has my blog turn into a guess who! site?! lucky it's not a guess & win contest sia. did I say til veri obviously? or some r juz purely gd at guessing? o.O someone actu guess correctly on who I'm talking abt on my previous entry~! lalala~~~
Friday, September 01, 2006
Work XD
haha... today's my 1st day at work.. Patrick is someone I dunno la, but e toy turtle kept singing it.. haha.. I got to pick wad toys I wan to display mah, so I picked e purple turtle lo. hehe... but hor! dunno which customer go break e head!! so dumb ass! den rite... display de toys r battery operated de mah, so muz keep changin batteries.. some toys even worse, customer wan try, den muz screw here screw there b4 u can put batteries. screw until siao lo.. den I learnt to tie my 1st balloon! haha... no choice muz tie balloons for kids if dey ask for it. got some accomplishment la, but my poor finger peeled & bleed as a result. lol...
and den... stop guessing who r e 4 ppl tt I mentioned on e last post la. if I wanna let u know, I wun have put W, M, Y, Z le rite.. but there's no doubt some stupid person guess it's all guys.. yes, all guys.. so? does tt mean anything? lol... and e only thing I shall mention is, outta e 4 ppl, 3 of which I owe them alot, really alot.. haiz...
and hor, yah la... THAT stupid person... win le lo... lol... pei fu u sia.. stop thinking on my behalf! haha... yah la, sth she said is rite.. perhaps I'm fake in some sense. but do I have a choice? let me put it in an easier way to understand.. on 1 point of view, it seems to b I'm controlling my temper & tolerate certain ppl veri well. on e other point of view, I seem to b very fake tt's all. for myself, I'm thinking, if u know e situation & wanna say I'm fake, tt's fine. I, myself, understand I dun wan to have conflict for petty stuff. I dun wan to get into quarrels for meaningless things. y get everything so flared up? if I'm fake, den take it as I'm fake lo.. anw, I'm not e one having some unreasonable problems.. and thanks to THAT stupid person ar.. brighten my mind! XD