Saturday, July 25, 2009

My 21st Purple Party!

My 21st Purple Party!



I’m finally 21. The legal age. I’m still as childish as you can imagine though.

As gay as I am supposed to be, my 21st was none other than a purple-themed party. I was so excited that many of them wore purple as I requested! Eugene was really creative that he wore red top & blue bottom to make for purple.

I’m really not a planning person. I suck and hate planning events. Even though planning the party was tiring and cumbersome in some sense, I guess the outcome is so wonderful that I think it’s worth the time and effort to make this day unforgettable. The party wouldn’t be successful if not for the people who are willing to take time off to attend. Many thanks to all the lovely friends who came down to my party! All of you really make it a memorable & fabulous for me!

JJFC peeps

ZARA LB

Polymates

Acacia

Laykim (sec sch mate)

Charis

Angela + BF (NUS mate)

Auxo Alliance

Special hot babes(PPP + APPP + belbel)

I can't live w/o KTV!

I would also like to especially thank a handful of people who really help me a lot, be it planning, surprising, or even giving me the best present I can ever have.

Jiaqun
My dear poly project mate. How can I miss her out? I actually forgot to take photo with her before she left! She was my 1st official party attendee who came super early! Thanks for coming even though you had to leave early! Thanks for helping me some of the decorations! I really suck at decorating, and I really appreciate the help! I totally miss the days we went through ups and down doing many projects together! Good luck being a freshie in NTU!

Zuraidah & Aiysha
My wonderful PPP & APPP! In case you’re wondering, PPP stands for Purple Party Planner, A stands for Assistant. Haha… Thanks for helping me plan some of the things that I get so lost in like ordering food and cake. Zur was so nice to be there asking everytime that everything was in place to keep my anxiety to the minimum. Lovely chicks!

Le Jun & Gabriel
My beloved KC & AKC forever! I’ll always remain & feel like a freshie whenever they’re around! Even though they were talking to the rest of the Acacians most of the time & I did not have much time to entertain them, they would be note if I needed help at any point of time. They were like angels to me! Whenever I almost needed to call for help, 1 of them would appear next to me to lend a hand. The blur me even forgot a lighter for my cake, so they actually told me not to worry & went around borrowing for me. I always have this sense of security whenever they’re around. Thanks a lot! I’m so touched by all these little gestures and concern! =D

Germaine Lee
My dearly loved aiai! OMG! I have to admit I did get a shock when I saw her coming in a wheelchair! She made me so touched that I almost wanted to cry! We only know each other since e6, but she really showed what a true close friend is to me! I didn’t know her condition was so bad until she came in the wheelchair. I know it wasn’t easy at all. She could have chosen not to attend, but there she was just for me! I really love you more and more by the day, aiai! =D

May
Thanks for taking the time to come so early and help me with all the preparations with Siew Yong & Ivalyn. I can’t help laughing whenever she blew odd-shaped balloons! Haha… 欢迎你来我家!Don’t worry, I’ll try my best to accompany you to lunch in school when I have the time okay! =D

Siew Yong & Ivalyn
I have to thank these 2 girls last because I like to save the best to the last! Thanks Siew Yong for taking the day off specially to help me in most of the preparation and during the party, including making the Japanese jelly. Thanks Ivalyn for coming over straight from school to help me, then going back to tuition, and coming back for my party again. I’ll forgive you for suaning me always! Haha…

The most important thing is, they gave me the best present of the year! I do appreciate and love all the presents I got from everyone. However, this present that they gave me is really incomparable. Like I said & how many people asked, I didn’t have anything physical that I really want. This present is really something that I truly wished for very long in my heart. =D

Monday, July 20, 2009

一直压抑自己的心情。。
到底是好? 还是坏?

最近一直很安静。。

知道很多事情。。
也许可以说,也许不能说。。
我选择了保持沉默。。
如果我说出的话,
会无意地伤害到别人,
我情愿把这些话留下,
让这些刺痛的话语,
在心中划下一道。。

也许是已经麻木,
也许是想忘掉一切。。
假装很快乐是我的保护层。

Ignorance is bliss.
Pretend to be ignorant is torture.
I think I'll shut up & keep quiet until everything is over.
Afterall, August will be here in a flash.
我还是不知道该离开,还是留下来。。

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

I wish I could say all the things I kept in my heart.

歌曲:沉默的瞬间
歌手:张栋梁 专辑:沉默的瞬间



有谁会在乎有谁会想念
有谁能看穿我的笑脸
沉默的瞬间
寂寞却伴着我长眠
你走的坚决不后悔



歌曲:如果我变成回忆
歌手:tank 专辑:第三回合



累了照惯例努力清醒着
也照惯例想你了
好怕一放心睡了
心跳在梦中不听话的就停止了

听着呼吸像浪潮拍动着
越没力越让我忐忑
我还能珍惜什么
如果我连自己的脉搏都难掌握



歌曲:入戏
歌手:曹格 专辑:超级4th场


覆天盖地是你完美演技
一句抱歉说得煽情
坏人我做就可以
若及若离是你完美演技
哪里热闹往哪里去都随你

我该怎麽形容你
善变我任性
爱的畸形没有人合逻辑
甚至不留一点痕迹

Kevin's sendoff + Date with Wawa + Late night supper + teddy bear =D

I’m officially making everyone wear purple to my 21st party! Wahaha…

I still find it weird to call it a party. But since everyone starts calling it a party, then so be it.

I’m so sorry to some people whom I didn’t invite due to some reasons. Hope everyone understands. =D



Okay… Let’s see…

Many of us went to send Kevin off at the airport in the night on Sunday. Mainly Acacians & Auxo people, and of course a few close ones that Kevin knows. I was so glad to see so many Acacians there! Some sort of a union. I totally missed the e5 days, especially after e6.

I shall miss Kevin! Although he was my councilor in e5, but we only got closer in e6. Even though the time we meet for outings is so little, but they are mostly memorable! Bon voyage, Senior! =)
Went for late night supper with GH, Johnson, Yanzhu and HTHT! GH is so scheming! We thought went overboard teasing him, but it turned out to be true! Feel so cheated! Hahaha!!! But still, everyone feels happy for him la!

First ever dating with WAWA on Monday! Both of us were late! Haha…

Last minute change to go Bugis instead of our initial plan to meet up at PS. WAWA is so nice to me! Because I made that change as I want to go buy some decorations for my party. =D I’m so happy I got 100 purple balloons! =D After buying my decorations, we went to window shop at Bugis Village. We meant window shopping initially! Serious! Then I think I spent like some mad girl who has never shopped for a long time! Omg… Even WAWA spent! Haha…

I totally forgot that we agreed to have lunch at Pepper Lunch! So I made WAWA go hungry until she mentioned it! So sorry! I won’t do that again on our next date! Haha… So we went Bugis Junction foodcourt to have her Pepper lunch! One happy girl!

After lunch, we continued shopping. This time round, it was really window shopping. Haha… I brought WAWA to Iluma too! We went to the arcade and saw many soft toys! I told WAWA that YT so happen to ask me what I want for birthday in the morning, so I was so mean that I want make things difficult for him. I asked WAWA to take photo of the biggest soft toy – a brown teddy bear – and post it in FB, to ask him catch it for me. Okay, I’m so mean, because he is just asking on the behalf of the rest who are going to share present. Haha…

After my date with WAWA, we travelled back to the West. WAWA went home and I proceeded to school to attend e6 debrief. Our debrief ended up to last for 3 hours or so. See! We have so many things to feedback about! Haha…

Sunday, July 12, 2009

THESeniors Home Painting + Kevin's Farewell BBQ

I woke up this morning with both my arm muscles aching like hell! Ouch!

Nevertheless, I had fun during house painting at THESeniors with many freshies! Jerome, Benjamin, XQ, YR and GY were there too! My beloved Charis freshies! I made them call me “freshie” because I was the only senior there from e6. And in actual fact, no other freshies actually recognized me as a KC. It was partly a good thing. At least I realized nobody there knew I did a horrible thing during e6. Haha…

It was a 3-room flat that we were painting. The walls’ condition was really terrible, yellowish & full of dust. We were told to only paint the kitchen and the living room. It sounded like an easy job that could be done in a few hours with so many people around. When we get started, then we realized it was a real tough job!

We started moving out the furniture to the centre & laying newspaper on the floor. It was not an easy job either. The space was small, and the house owner had a lot of things that they should throw away, so moving furniture didn’t seem that easy. I started sneezing the moment most of the furniture was moved out! You should see the amount of dust accumulated behind those furniture! Besides, I had a rather sensitive nose, so I was sneezing a lot!

After all the little bits and pieces, we started our 1st coat of whitewashing! Seriously, it was really terrible because the walls are super yellowish! After finishing the 1st coat, I was slacking around for a while because some of them were using paintbrushes to do the corners. When the 1st coat dried up, we began on the 2nd coat. We tried our best to make the walls really white! I went into the kitchen to help out after I was done with my part of the 2nd coating. I was slacking too. =X

Jasmine da-bao-ed lunch for us! We were sitting at the corridors while eating as there was no space in the house. It was really hilarious looking at us sitting 1 line along the corridors eating chicken rice. Haha… I think Charis had the most people turnout in the end, so we kind of hanged out in our own group. But of course! We did talk to other groups okay! I got to know Vincent, Kaiyuan & Auxo the other freshie, Jing Rong & Josephine. There’s a few more others, but I didn’t really manage to talk to them.

Charis freshies & “Freshie” had a nice short chat during lunch. After lunch, the kitchen belonged to Charis, because the rest were painting in the living room. I hated scrapping the ceiling! Okay, I hated it because I’m short. Haha… Jerome was so sensitive to height. His ears pricked up whenever I said that I’m short. Haha… That’s because we had the same height, “188cm”. Even though the painting & scrapping were tiring, but I enjoyed those small talks & laughter we had in the kitchen. It was not just painting & scrapping, but the bonding that we got while we are together doing the same activity. I got to know my freshies better.

I think I’m so old man! I’m the freshie cum slacker of the day! Haha… (But I helped to mop the living room okay! Haha… I’ve mastered Kam Por’s mopping skills! =P)

these are my Charis freshies - GY! I'm proud of them!









Most of them left after clearing up the living room & shifted the furniture back. They were not lazy! It’s just that most of them had something on. =D Really thank them for volunteering to help out! We’re all nice people!

I helped to clear up the kitchen for a while before I had to leave to meet Kevin. We were supposed to go for Kevin’s farewell BBQ at my Ai Ai’s venue. I was almost lost while on my way to meet Kevin. So dumb! Haha…

It was raining halfway through the BBQ. Nevertheless, the rain didn’t spoil our mood. We still have some “百万大歌星” mobile version going on. Haha… Eating, playing, have fun. They had a surprise celebration for July babies. Xinyi had to pull me in to join Esmond & her! I felt so paiseh & a little out of place because both of them were from Auxo. Still, thanks for that, people! =D Kevin had a farewell cake as well! =D



This is a fake Auxo group photo! I think people will start getting emo seeing this.




Friday, July 10, 2009

Finally sent out all the sms invitations! =D


Now awaiting for those who haven't reply.


K Lunch @ Safra Jurong Kbox with YT, Kevin, Wing & Xinyi. Travelled all the way to Boon Lay! First time singing so early in the morning. Okay la.. At least we still had our usual fun singing! Hahaha..

Tomorrow will be a busy day! House painting @ 1 of the TOUCH elderly's home. After which, it will be Kevin's farewell BBQ. I've finally uploaded Auxo's photos/videos in my camera. I hope I remember to bring my laptop out tmr!


Okay... So many people have been asking me what I want for my birthday. I swear it's a very wrong move. Haha!!! Ask CelesteTSM & you'll know what my answers are. IvalynLJY! I'm very nice to you leh! I gave others 2 options only, but I gave you 4 options! Before last year, my friends only have 1 option. You should be very glad! Haha...

Anyway, I do not really have anything in mind that I want for my birthday la. If you ask me seriously, there is something that I really wish for right now. It is not something that many people can give me, so I guess I don't have to tell others. I think only Wawa knows what is it, even though she is 1 of the person who cannot get it for me. I was telling her during our long chat on msn yesterday. And I swear I wasn't crying! I'm not that emo! Haha... It's a secret between me & her! =D

Thursday, July 09, 2009

I feel so guilty that 1 of my freshies is proud to be a xiao xiang jiao, yet I'm not proud to be a lao xiang jiao myself. =(