Wednesday, February 14, 2007

First Week of ITP

heyheyhey! I'm back..

12/12
1st day of ITP.. super nervous lor.. wake up early to prepare for work.. reach e office quite early & sat thr wait for my supervisor, bobby.. u know wad? he forget I'll b thr today lor! wth!!! so.. he was trying to find a seat for me lo... went into a meeting room wif bobby & a malay colleague, rokiah to discuss wad I can do.. rokiah was thr coz bobby say I'll b doing part of her job scope.. den bobby was reading my intro letter on e spot.. when he read til class rep tt part, make me damn paiseh la.. coz tt part is for cca, but I no cca ma!! kns...

so I'm supposed to revamp e company's local intranet, but I listen all e stuff tt bobby said, become blur blur sia.. all so unfamiliar! like veri tough to cope like tt wor.. somemore I'm e only one attached to e company ='( cry sia.. means I'll b all alone liao.. 9wks leh.. how to survive.. begin to worry sia...

was exploring e global intranet while dey setup a desktop for my own use.. wa... den I get to define wad program I wan to use & e software I need.. programming leh... so of coz I choose netbeans lo.. bo bian.. e only choice I got.. if not, java meh?? serious la.. I really blur abt wad bobby was saying.. coz he nv use netbeans b4. and sch nv teach us exactly how to install programs aso.. so bobby was saying install apache tomcat to run my server, den I aso dunno which version to install lor! siao diao lor! den e help on e internet aso not clear.. me beginner only leh!

so u know wad?? I came to my senses after nearly evening la.. Netbeans dun need install apache tomcat to run la! it comes in a bundle wif Netbeans le! aiyo! know y? coz sch nv teach apache tomcat, so I only know Netbeans run on it, so tot sch had it installed for us or sth.. and mayb tho can run on Netbeans, but it's not wad bobby wan.. den I rmb at home I can install Netbeans, but I nv install wadever shit tomcat wad! aiyo... make til I so blur..

14/12
3rd day of ITP. well... rokiah wasn't around today.. seriously I'm quite worried la.. coz I din have much interaction wif bobby, coz he dun seem to bother as long as I got do my work.. juz like y'day he came to see how I was doing only once.. so everything I dun really get it I ask rokiah, coz she's really veri nice.. somemore I scare e question I ask to confirm will pissed bobby off coz I'm repeating e same question.. coz I wan assurance tt I'm doing e rite thing! e thing I did was like different from wad he described mah! so cannot blame me.. but cant blame him aso.. coz mayb I got no experience in work, so dun understand their working habit & languages.

actu I did e rite thing la... it's actu not tt tough afterall la.. except mayb e database part which I haven touch on so far.. juz tt I dun get wad exactly bobby wan me to do.. all I need to do now is get e interface up for each dept la! lol! haha... so I finish wad I know I'm supposed to do in e late morning today.. since rokiah not thr, no choice muz ask bobby see if I'm on e rite track.. but bobby's not at his desk, so I go for lunch.. when I came back from lunch, bobby was waiting for e lift to go for lunch.. =.=

yep... so I was like dilly-dallying editting wad I've done to make it look nicer.. coz I seriously dunno wad to do if bobby's not going to come.. well... when bobby came, he was like quite amazed I've done so much & nicely.. lol.. but actu it's not alot aso.. juz mayb abt 20% of our SAPD assignment la.. den I aso realize la... e part tt I finished today is actu wad bobby expect me to finish by next week! HAHA!!!

anw, as u know, we need to draw an organization chart for our log book ma.. I got it w/o asking! coz dey wan me include e chart in e intranet la.. haha... so it's stil better to ask for permission b4 copying, or else later dey sue me for stealing e company data! haha... btw, bobby's IT manager wor.. dun play play sia...

Sunday, February 11, 2007

laykim, may, and... piapia shoes!

met laykim in e late morning @ eunos mrt platform.. so long nv see her le wor! really miss her alot lor.. she pei me go raffles thr find my ITP location.. we so pro lor.. no map dunno how to walk... end up I took e mrt map @ Exit F wif my hp. we took near 30min to find tt place, which is like less than 10min away nia.. haha.. okie la... not tt far after all.. juz hope e ppl would b nice thr tmr..


after tt take train to city hall.. shopping time! hehe... laykim msg may to ask her where she was.. but she was @ 1 of e ntu talks @ e convention centre, so we went mac @ suntec to have lunch w/o her.. den we walked ard suntec.. but veri sian like nth to buy.. den go convention centre awhile coz laykim wan take some brochures from e ntu roadshow.. so I shun bian take some brochures related aso.. hehe... den go marina square walk.. bought a brown shirt thr.. nice nice XD den walk back to city hall coz I wan check out my adidas piapia shoes! no stock lor! aahh!!! and e salegirl kns.. dun have jiu dun care liao.. wad kinda service sia!

den we go bugis walk walk lo... laykim wan buy a yellow shirt to go wif her ??skirt/pants?? forgot le.. haha.. e queue @ S&K super long lo.. so I pei laykim queue to try e shirt.. u know we walk til may aso come meet us liao.. haha... even longer nv see may le la! e last time was?? Os release! and it's our OS release la.. she din change alot la.. juz tt she dun detest pink as much now.. haha.. so laykim bought her yellow shirt from S&K afterall.. wanted to bluff may to take neoprints, and she's horrified! haha... bugis is so crowded la.. so aso veri fast shop finish..

guess wad?! I saw elvin ng today again! haha.. was walking out of e shopping centre when he was announced to appear on stage.. it's some promo for a movie I tink... qi yu wu was wif him aso.. all e promo artistes wore red, like big ANGBAOs! haha... wanted to take some nice photos of elvin ng for leen, who nearly dropped her jaws e other day.. but my hp cam cannot make it la.. but seriously.. he's more handsome in real person... how lucky I am rite.. twice in a week to see him by chance..

anw, we went seiyu de fox look look coz may wanted to buy a shirt tt is not black for CNY.. and I wanted to try out tis shirt aso.. den while queueing got tis crazy tot.. so I did sth extra for may ONLY.. haha... Pls dun tell others..

anw, may pei me go TM de adidas shop after we came back to tampines.. I swore to her I'll sit outside adidas shop & cry if I dun get my piapia shoes thr. haha... coz I waited so long for e shoes to b on sale lor! den now suntec, citylink, bugis outlets all dun have! I love TM! TM has my piapia shoes! and it's 30% discount can!!! I din wait for nth lo... I got my shoes for free since I got e $90 vouchers.. stil got leftover, so I bought a greyish-black bag for CNY.. muahaa... so happy! I paid $21+ only leh! wahaha...

so... I dun get to cry outside adidas shop la... XD

Friday, February 09, 2007

kbox @ lot 1

kbox session!!! hehe!!! happy happy! supposed to b me, leen, huiyi & meryl, but meryl last min sick oh.. so left 3 of us..

darn huiyi so blur! leen told her meet @ 12.30pm, she told me meet @ 1pm.. haha... so end up I meet leen @ cck control to have lunch @ lot 1 1st coz stupid huiyi ate at market le.. see alot of sec sch ppl wor... den rmb it's e release of Os results.. wahaha... we going kbox while dey taking results.. heard some students say how gd how gd their cohort did while waiting 4 leen.. really tt gd meh? or paper easy? oops! got my banana hp chain @ comics connection! hehe... same as leen tt one, except no strap.. nice nice.. looking for it super long le.. juz tt action city no stock liao

huiyi lor... live so near aso late... dun u tink zx love to shoot huiyi alot? haha... coz I love her ma.. eeww...

oh yes!!! kbox got qi cai bang bang tang alr lor! so cool! cannot resist la! juz look at how shuai is Ao Quan can... even leen aso agree he's most handsome inside e 6 of them.. haha... I tink tt bicycle part in e MV is so interesting.. I'm beginning to take a liking for ah wei liao aso.. I tink he's so talented & comical la... even tho he got no looks & a shortie.. haha... prince stand aside la..

lol... watched hsh's MV aso.. really cant stand Apple act cute.. eeww... so er xin...

so long nv kbox le... really enjoy myself today wor... next time we go again hor.. hehe.. anw, huiyi! I wan ur zhuan shu tian shi leh... faster send me k?? haha...

Thursday, February 08, 2007

short holidays!

hey hey hey! exam's over! wahaha... 5 shorts day of so-called holidays b4 e start of ITP.. many things to do, many things haven do! shall blog a long entry abt wad happen in e past few days ba.. XD

5th feb
ECM exam.. it's e only whole dbit cohort paper.. yeah.. struggling to memorize so many things e day b4 la.. theory papers are killers to me! well.. it's not really tt hard.. but alot of things like in exam hall forget lor.. spend too much time on e 1st 2 questions, den left no time to think abt e last question lo.. damn B2B nv come out! tt's e toughest to memorize topic which I spent most of my time to study! but my hunch for definition for tis sem is great! I memorize e whole para of BCP & it came out.. haha.. din pin alot of hope on tis paper, so still feel ok la..

went home to nap & cont study for vdg2 paper.. but was super distracted! alr in e holiday mood lo.. I'm always like tt on e last paper! and I rmb it cost me my AD for ITOS in e 1st sem! argh...

6th feb
VDG2 paper.. last paper of e sem.. woke up at 8am to cont studying.. so many left to study k.. den look at mock test paper last min.. siao! half e questions I dunno how to ans.. den start to worry tt e actual paper will b as tough lor..

but worry for nth la.. was quite confident for e paper after reading thru e questions.. it's like so many were from tutorials! esp fireworks, which I've totally no confidence of.. and my hunch of definition hits on me again! haha... so overall, e paper seems quite easy to me la.. juz tt some part questions r quite confusing lor.. coz dey're like asking abt e same things.. den dunno shld write which ans where, even u know wad to write lo..

after exam pei ash go office abt her stuff.. den pei her take train all e way to boon lay coz I'm still early.. den took train alone back to dhoby guoat..

went PS to meet Beth.. was so blur! exit le den realize wrong way.. den muz walk 1 big round lo.. haha.. loiter ard for like 1 hour while waiting for Beth.. my poor girl is sick again! haiyo... got my geomags from my dearest! thanks alot! XD den we went pepper lunch for dinner coz I'm hungry.. haha.. after tt walk walk ard.. was trying to look for a bag for new year.. but dun have wor... b4 going home, we went e chinese medicine shop coz my dearest wan buy herbal drink.. muz take care wor! dun fall sick so easily again.. =)

7th feb
crazy crazy time! dunno y, but juz woke up super early @ 7am & totally felt awake.. so have my early maple session alone.. haha... I'm still stuck at my lvl 73! hohoho... watched 2 epi of bbt & 2 epi of hsh!!! aahhs!!! temptations!! wahaha... finding ao quan more & more shuai each epi! and more & more funny! haha... stop laughing at his ears man, huiyi! dogs ears r supposed to b tis size! WAHAHA!!!

went to sch meet hl, shian & th.. coz all of us wan find LOs.. supposed to meet @ 3pm, den hl was like nearly 4pm den reach.. =.= so was sitting at lvl 3 bench staring into e space.. den th came, after he met TTJ(his LO), and shian came.. so we all went office find lo.. apparently geraldine wasn't thr... aahh... nvm lo... so wait for shian meet her LO...

after tt, hl sent shian home den me & th wait for suet & leen dey all finish exam.. realize dey had their exam @ T17 so th go take bus 1st den I walked to mrt meet them.. after tt we went orchard meet e rest.. got 9 of us.. me, qun, ck, leen, suet, goldie, huiyi, th, hl.. hl came after tt la.. we go walk walk abit, buy chin ho's prezzie den go cine de cartel for dinner... was so full coz e portion is big! after tt go walk walk in cine.. when we wan leave cine tt time, we saw elvin ng on e escalator! haha... leen's jaws's almost falling out le la! wahaha! he really look more handsome in real person la.. leen... u exchanged his 9pm show for a look at his real person! haha...

damn tired after I reached home.. went to bed super early sia..


slack e whole day at home today.. wahaha... watching my old old videos to clear them.. haven got e chance to watch my bbts today.. shall watched it later.. supposed to help my mama do things but haven do! haha.. looking forward to our kbox session tmr!!! yippees!!!

Thursday, February 01, 2007

bbt craze!!!

oh man!!! I tink starhub cableTV is so jianed!!! y muz so tempting go intro channel[V] Taiwan?? coz I dun have tt package la.. haha... temptations of bbt!!! blame it on mediacorp la.. stop buying in those boring variety shows liao.. buy bbt!!! wahaha...

yah.. like now a few of my dls r going up at 90+%, but it's like stopping thr la.. =( so sad wor.. I wan my bbt!!! huiyi wan my bbts too! haha..

ok, now talk abt today's exam.. sdt... aiya... indeed no theory as I prayed.. but no state diagram drawing!!! argh!! e paper juz set tis PARTIAL state diagram asking us if thr's error... 4marks leh! usually means got error la! but we dunno got wad error! haha... aiyo.. juz like so cham lor... tis is e only NOT theory paper la... die die also muz do well.. now can only pray pray...

dun talk big rite now lor... it's ok to let u laugh now.. but juz rmb dun let me get e last laugh..